category

Top Rated Science Fiction Podcasts (Page 4)

By Rating
6
Read along with the Sword and Laser book club! From classic science fiction to the latest gritty fantasy, we cover it. Subscribe for book discussions, author interviews, hot releases, and news from the genre fiction world!
10
Simon Dougherty is a cyber offense expert with the NSA. He's also a cyborg. He just didn't know it. Until now.
On a remote planet, a team of researchers creates a long-range transmitter. It works, but what else listens to the signal that calls into the darkness of deep space?
A supernatural audio drama about the fallout from the disappearance of Dmitri Ivanovic.
Stories from the future... assuming there is one. LISTEN WITH HEADPHONES. Vol. 1 Binaural Remix out now. Buy the Vol 1. Deluxe Edition and Vol 1. Original Score at aworldwhere.bandcamp.com NOTE: A World Where contains strong language, graphic violence, and explicit content which may be triggering for some listeners. Specific content warnings for each episode are available in the show notes. aworldwhere.com @worldwherepod ©️ Copyright 2018-2019 Ani & HK Rider
Go on a monster hunt of lunar dimensions in this sci-fi mystery. Cryptids tells the story of a conspiracy radio show host and an avid listener who go in search of an afterlife. Instead they find a truth beyond their wildest nightmares. In this female driven, scripted, sci-fi audio drama, you'll meet monsters, aliens... and the ultimate grim reaper.
The Insomnia Project is a horror-comedy audio fiction podcast. Gonsanto Industries is recruiting test subjects for human trials of several compounds designed to counteract the effects of sleep deprivation. Over the course of the experiment, several test subjects begin to experience unexpected results.
Join us on a journey to some of the most inhospitable, humbling, and frighteningly beautiful places in the known universe. Hostile Worlds is a podcast that lets you explore alien landscapes and extra-terrestrial terrain - all from the comfort of your headphones. From the freezing hydrocarbon oceans of Titan, to the scorched, and suffocating wastes of Venus – we’ll take you on an educational and immersive audio tour to all the places you’d die to see… and places you’d die if you saw. You’ll join the crew of The Tardigrade, an all-purpose vehicle that can float, fly, dive, and dig through any environment in the universe. And you’ll learn all the facts you'll ever needed to present yourself as THE space exploration authority down your local pub on a Friday night. Hostile Worlds is a unique documentary/audio drama hybrid – brought to you by the folks at ThePodcastHost.com
This audio drama invites your ears to visit Slumberland, a small island town in the US. Come along with Thomas Edward M, the freelance soundman. He's been hired to meet the locals and record their oral histories for the town's time capsule. The unfolding history of the town mixes folklore, paranormal, mystery and humor.
"Come on in, have a seat. It's been a while since I've seen you. There's this story I've been dying to tell you. Maybe you'll find it interesting..." The Wrong Station is a radio horror series in the tradition of Quiet Please and Lights Out, created by Alexander Saxton and Anthony Botelho.
When six alien celebrities are trapped onboard a space station, they will have to work together to survive--or die at the hands of an unknown monster. Welcome to DINING IN THE VOID. For full credits and to check out transcripts for each episode, visit our website: https://zebulonpodcasts.wixsite.com/main/ditv Sound Effects Courtesy of freesound.org (Some sound effects are licensed under CC by 4.0: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/. Other sound effects are licensed under CC0. Some sound effects are looped but otherwise, no changes are made to any sounds.)
Stories you watch with your ears. A professionally-produced full-cast audio drama podcast presenting 8-12 part serials across a variety of genre and story types, featuring some of Chicago's premier vocal talent.
7
In this alternate reality game, listeners can contribute funds and advice to help Agent Holly not only survive the streets, but also learn the truth about the deadly bioweapon she was exposed to during active duty. A Crossroad Stations production. Theme music for Oak Podcast is "Solitude" by Muciojad: https://twitter.com/muciojad
A team of time travelers discover a terrible truth. The chronicles we’ve known may not be our past, it could have been altered, our memories changed and history itself set on a different path. They investigate these anomalies, traveling to different periods of our ancient history to stop the malevolent enemy trying to write a new chapter in humanity’s story. They are our only defense, heroes of ages ago, today, and the Future. They are…the Continuum Force. (Audio Fiction | Science Fiction | Ancient Aliens)
The President's daughter is abducted through a breach between reality and the Dream State. What would you sacrifice to make your dreams real?
Micah Jones has suffered from night terrors and a particularly unnerving recurring dream for as long as she can remember. With the help of her friends, Devon Williams and Elia Cabral, Micah starts a podcast to explore her dreams and life, with the hope of setting her troubled mind at ease. Everything begins well enough until information surrounding her father’s death and a harrowing experience she had as a teenager seem to connect, causing Micah to think that some of her dreams are not dreams at all, but memories. If you're just joining us, please start from the beginning. Thank you for listening. howitendspodcast.com | instagram.com/zorroyoso | twitter.com/howitendsstudio
4
When Mike Limbo gets hired as a Crossing Guard, he’s quickly dragged into an underground world he never knew existed… Season 2 coming soon. Subscribe https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-crossing-guard-memoirs/id1438665130
A new full-cast science fiction audio adventure, inspired by the upcoming game Elite: Dangerous and drawing on the legacy of Elite 2: Frontier.
Thirteen years after the fall of modern civilization, five survivors live in relative harmony on an isolated farm, where they rarely discuss their lives Before. The delicate balance of this household is upturned when a sixth survivor arrives at their doorstep with an empty stomach and a world of possibilities. The group grapples with the implications of the new arrival – the resurrection of long-lost hopes and the introduction of very real dangers – ultimately embarking on a journey that will force them to confront the lives they lived Before and the question of what it means to live a good life in a post-apocalyptic world.
Part Twilight Zone but wholly unique, The Lift is an ongoing audio drama featuring a mysterious girl who guides visitors to their transformations. A dark place whose original luster is now lost to time, the unlikely, old Victorian building sits overlooked by most on the edge of Pittsburgh. Originally built as a luxury residence for some of the city’s most well to do residents, it now serves a different purpose. Within its dilapidated walls sits The Lift. Step inside and ride it to the floor chosen for your transformation.
2
A multiple story, horror-themed audio storytelling podcast, spun off from Chilling Tales for Dark Nights and its popular YouTube channel of the same name. The show stars voice actor / illustrator Jason Hill, and the hand-picked work of dozens of accomplished independent and previously-published contributing authors.
Inside Fictions is a short story podcast written by Steve Spalding. Travel through worlds littered with dragons, robots and mad gods -- twice a month.
2
Join us, as we venture chapter-by-chapter through the books in the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series, by George R.R. Martin. We will discuss the details of a chapter, provide insights, give background information, and hit you with other tidbits that we find interesting. However, one thing we won't do is give spoilers! So come, let us be your guides on this epic journey. Contact us at ghosts.harrenhal@gmail.com.
This sci-fi comedy audio drama centers on Jupiter Saloon — a dive bar in space. It’s a place where weird characters from all over the galaxy come for a heavily poured drink, interesting conversation, and the possibility of a bit of adventure. Plus, patrons who are short on credits can pay their tab by telling a good story. Sort of like “Cheers from The Crypt” —in Space!
The Lovelycraftians is a Call of Cthulhu real-play podcast brought to you every week by Wampus House Productions. Each week, our investigators uncover clues to a world they never would have imagined in their wildest dreams-- or nightmares.

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more