Podcasts I Want To Listen To

A curated podcast list by
Creation Date December 16th, 2020
 Be the first to like this!
Have something to share?Create your own list of podcasts or episodes!
  1. “Make your statement, face your fear.” A weekly horror fiction podcast examining what lurks in the archives of the Magnus Institute, an organisation dedicated to researching the esoteric and the weird. Join Jonathan Sims as he explores the archive, but be be warned, as he looks into its depths something starts to look back… New episodes every Thursday produced by Rusty Quill, featuring guest actors, short stories, serial plots and more.
  2. Nothing fancy here -- just the simple audio diary of a girl in space. Also, there’s this weird and potentially ominous light in the distance that seems to be growing steadily closer. Listen for science, guns, trust, anti-matter, truth, beauty, inner turmoil, and delicious cheeses. It’s all here. In space.
  3. 'We Fix Space Junk' follows seasoned smuggler Kilner and reluctant fugitive Samantha as they travel the galaxy, dodging bullets and meeting strange and wonderful beings as they carry out odd jobs on the fringes of the law.A female-led sci-fi comedy sitcom set in the far future, in a high-tech, dystopian world, We Fix Space Junk draws on the sci-fi of the past, following in the footsteps of Harry Harrison and of Douglas Adams' Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.Equal parts love-letter to sci-fi and satire of the present-day, Space Junk is lovingly produced by Beth Crane and Hedley Knights of Battle Bird Productions.To support the show visit patreon.com/BattleBirdProd or visit Battlebird.productions
  4. A detective comedy drama || Even Greater London, 1887. In this vast metropolis, Inspector Archibald Fleet and journalist Clara Entwhistle investigate a murder, only to find themselves at the centre of a conspiracy of impossible proportions.
  5. THE TRUTH makes movies for your ears. They're short stories that are sometimes dark, sometimes funny, and always intriguing. Every story is different, but they all take you to unexpected places using only sound. If you're new, some good starting places are: Silvia's Blood, That's Democracy, Moon Graffiti, Tape Delay, or whatever's most recent. Listening with headphones is encouraged! We're a proud member of Radiotopia from PRX.
  6. When an experiment in a time much like our own goes horribly awry, Dr. Sally Grissom finds herself stranded in the past and entrenched in the activities of a clandestine branch of the US government. Grissom and her team quickly learn that there's no safety net when toying with the fundamental logic of the universe.
  7. Peri is an agoraphobic young woman whose home starts to show up in a new location every day, as she searches for her missing brother.
  8. Leaving Earth and its problems behind seemed ideal, but no one anticipated just how difficult colonizing Mars would be. Marsfall follows some of the earliest colonists to settle on Mars in the year 2047, and each episode continues the story from a different character’s perspective. Led by their fearless commander Jacki O’Rania, and assisted by the artificial intelligence unit ANDI, they strive to make a home on the Red Planet while exploring its deeper mysteries.
  9. A queer, slice of life love story audio drama.
  10. 17
    An entire multiverse of audio drama excellence awaits you! Here you'll find a portal to all the limited series, specials, and madcap programming unearthed by The Nerdy Show Network: comedy specials like the giant monster sitcom, How I Met Your Mothra, cinematic RPG Audio Dramas, and surreal excursions into the multiverse.
  11. Saffron and Peri is a fantasy comedy that blends modern day life with classic fairytale elements. It follows the adventures of the loquacious Saffron, professional fairy godmother extraordinaire, and her best friend Peri, a djinnia who runs the Magic Support Department. Our story starts when they meet Tristan, an aspiring godparent in need of guidance.
  12. Constants is an audio fiction anthology comprised of original stories from across the collapsing omniverse. Episodes are released monthly, each performed by a new narrator.
  13. A psychedelic noir audio drama podcast set in 1940s Los Angeles. Recently radio broadcasts in the city have been reduced to static, leaving a popular radio serial as the only remaining show on the air. Even then the show finds itself continuously interrupted by a mysterious broadcast. A lone distorted voice reaching out for help. Follow Walter “Troubles” Mix and his partner Whitney as they search for a missing writer and navigate through a city quickly falling into madness. Could the mysterious voice be the culprit? Will anyone be able to stop the madness from spreading? And… What’s The Frequency? What’s the Frequency is created and written by James Oliva. Produced by Alexander Danner With music composed by Kurt C. Nelson.
  14. A high action, serial audio drama adventure following the wild lives of those living in the cyberpunk-deco city of Neo-Atlantis, 2112.
  15. Bea is an ancient demon who fought in the epic war against the tyrant god Yahweh. Claire works in...business. They're roommates in a fourth-floor walkup in Slope Hill, Brooklyn. And they have adventures! For fans of The Good Place, Rick & Morty, Buffy, Mission to Zyxx, and Welcome to Night Vale.
  16. The award-winning, anarchic, utterly accessible comedy sci-fi set in a universe where everything's as crap as it is on Earth. Now a novel and audiobook available on Amazon and Audible! Sign up to our mailing list on our website for loads of exciting news about our forthcoming nonsense!
  17. Aethuran dark saga is a dark fantasy audio fiction, a show with a unique blend of Audio book and audio drama. Each episode is from the perspective its protagonists, and sometimes the evil they must contend with. The intertwining story leads each of them down a dark road, a journey in which they will cross paths with one another as well as those who would seek to destroy them. The story comes from the mind of its sole creator and actor, who will guide you through the events transpiring in the harsh world of Aethuran..*WARNING* the story is very dark, and twisted throughout, it is not meant for the faint of heart, or those who would be upset by themes of horror or violence. Listener discretion is highly advised.
  18. Website of the Series - Starship Aleria: Space Erotica
  19. Kaleidotrope Podcast is a queer romantic comedy podcast set on a slightly magical college campus and playing around with romance tropes, particularly fanfiction tropes. The plot centers around Drew and Harrison, two reluctant college radio co-hosts-turned-accidental-advice-givers who find themselves in the middle of the campus’s oldest mystery: Do happy endings really happen at Sidlesmith? Can you really find your trope? And if the magic isn’t real, what does that mean for two polar opposites who find themselves falling for each other twice a week for half an hour on a suddenly popular radio show?
  20. "Masala Jones" is an original narrative podcast created by Venk Potula and Leland Frankel.
  21. The Atomic Library is a scripted audio drama following the staff of the Orson Welles Community Library of Haven Hollow, TX (home of the 1995 Most Okayest Rest Stop) five years after the "Allpocalypse." Written and produced by Chriss Chaney and Lara Tabri, sound editing and design by Chriss Chaney.
  22. When Kate “ACunningPlan” Cunningham sparks up an online friendship with a fellow fanfiction writer it seems like the perfect distraction from a summer stuck in her hometown of Kamloops, B.C., not to mention the coming terrors of her final year of university and the Real Adult Future beyond. (Seriously, please don’t mention them.) After all, Hella--Enchanted is funny, smart and writes canon-divergent werewolf fic like no one else. She’s everything a fandom could ask for. But... what if she’s everything Kate could ask for, too?
  23. In these literary episodes, the Nerdy Show crew share the books they’re currently reading, do dramatic readings from the best and worst nerd literature, talk with notable geek authors, and discuss a book they’ve read along with the community! It’s a sexy party in the library, and you’re the guest of honor.
  24. When Addison Gilmore found the old lockbox of journals filled with entries about bizarre and terrifying events, she thought she'd stumbled upon a unique mass participation fiction project. But as she shares those stories and digs into their contents, it becomes increasingly clear that these journals are more than they seem... and she's in over her head.
  25. A science fiction audio drama series of time travel, fear and corruption. Two timelines to choose from Joshua's Timeline 1-6 Elizabeth's Timeline A-F
  26. 7 friends are interviewed after a 10 year high school reunion tragedy occurs. Welcome to Southampton. Are You Listening?
  27. Five teens head up to Camp Clarity to celebrate their last summer together, but little do they know they're about to stumble on dark secrets that surround the lake.

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more