Episode from the podcastChronic Sex Podcast

Episode 8: Niko

Released Thursday, 16th February 2017
Good episode? Give it some love!
Today is the Day Without Immigrants. You can learn more about the movement at: http://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-way/2017/02/16/…

Niko and I talk a lot about empathy. Below are some great resources for empathy work:

Brené Brown on Empathy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Evwgu369Jw

Brené Brown on Boundaries, Empathy, and Compassion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NxB6c6d39A

Tea & Empathy with Kate McCombs: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3JYE6J1SOEY

Information on Kate’s Tea & Empathy Workshop (includes definitions of empathy and what empathy is NOT): http://www.katemccombs.com/teaandempathy/

Please remember that I’m looking for volunteers for transcriptions.
You can support us via Patreon at patreon.com/kirstenisthecoolest, iFundWomen at ifundwomen.com/projects/chronic-sex, or find other ways to support us at www.chronicsex.org/support-us/.

As a note: our chats are now Thursdays at 8 pm Eastern (New York City) Time | 7 pm Central (Chicago) | 6 pm Mountain (Denver) | 5 pm Pacific (Los Angeles) | 4 pm Alaska | 3 pm Hawaii. A new time will be coming soon earlier in the day for those who cannot make it during the above times.
Rate Episode
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.