EconTalk Podcast Image

EconTalk

 17 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
MercuryArc reviewed this podcast 13 days ago
"The second podcast I started listening to, and the longest tenured podcast that I listen to. It’s called Econtalk, but Russ has guests discussing far more than just economics. The most educational podcast I’ve ever listened to. Can’t recommend it enough. "
addem reviewed this podcast on Mar 29th, 2019
"A good conversation with smart people. I find the host "sticks to his guns" a little much, in the way that successful academics do. But he's by far not the most close-minded person out there and has some good arguments and analysis."
Sarah Breau reviewed this podcast on Mar 13th, 2019
"I listened to this one for about two years. The guests are mostly spectacular, and they usually have something really new and interesting to say. But the host, Russ Roberts, eventually killed my interest. His questions are not very good, the production quality is not good, and I don't think there is any editing at all (there needs to be). But worst of all, Roberts is just an unpleasant person. I just could not take one more episode of him seeing the worst in everyone and everything without charm or humor. I can't recommend this one."
HTLM22 reviewed this podcast on Nov 21st, 2017
"A show more about how we know what we know and how we should think about what we know. And a little economics. "
Qwortec reviewed this podcast on Jun 30th, 2017
"This might not be what you think it is. Some of the episodes are about academic economics and economic concepts, but many are interviews with non-economists or economists about a wide range of other topics like health, political science, culture, and the methods and place of science in our understanding of the world. The host is an admittedly Libertarian leaning Chicago-trained economist but even if you turned off by that, give it a shot. He's very fair, and openly acknowledges his biases which I feel have softened over the years as well. I've learned a lot from Russ, mostly in terms of his skepticism about what we think we know about complex topics and how we think we came to that knowledge. "
fomer reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Excellent host who reveals his biases and still plays devils advocate. His interviews with leading economists during and after 2009-2011 regarding the great financial crisis are not be missed."
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Jan 5th, 2015
Latest Episode
May 27th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
233
Avg. Episode Length
About 1 hour
Explicit
No

Podcast Tags

Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.