Foot Stompin Free Scottish Music Podcast Podcast Image

Foot Stompin Free Scottish Music Podcast

A Music, Arts and Performing Arts podcast
Good podcast? Give it some love!
Reviews
Creators
Lists
Our regular free Scottish music podcast from Scotland featuring the very best of Gaelic, Scots, bagpipes, fiddle, harp music, Scottish bands, ceilidh bands, highland Scottish music, pipe band, traditional, folk and celtic. Visit Foot Stompin for all things Scottish. www.handsupfortrad.co.uk

Creators

We don't know anything about the creators of this podcast yet. You can add them yourself so they can be credited for this and other podcasts.

Recent Episodes

View All
Show Best Episodes
Foot Stompin’ Free Scottish Music Podcast No 179 feat Tony McManus & Julia Toaspern, Blazin Fiddles, Aidan O'Rourke and Kit Downes, Gary Innes, Heisk and many more
The latest Foot Stompin' Podcast is out featuring great music from Tony McManus & Julia Toaspern, Blazin' Fiddles, Aidan O'Rourke and Kit Downes, Blazin Fiddles and many more. If you enjoy these podcasts please support our Patreon at http://www.patreon.com/handsupfortrad Live In Concert by Tony McManus & Julia Toaspern Track - Rolling Waves http://www.tonymcmanus.com ELÍR Track - The Lowlands of Holland https://www.elirmusic.com 365 Volume 2 by Aidan O'Rourke and Kit Downes Track - The Film Was Preceded by a Warning That It Contained Some Moderate Violence http://www.aidanorourke.net The Old Style by Blazin' Fiddles Track - Catalina https://www.blazinfiddles.com Feel the Power by Gary Innes https://www.garyinnes.com La Grande Nuit du Port de Peche by Heisk https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/heisk-debut-album Read Me Write by Amy Papiransky Track - Winter Winds http://amypapiransky.com Best Sets by Mike Katz & Alasdair White Track - First Jig https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/mikekatzandalasdairwhite Undertow by Man of the Minch https://manoftheminch.bandcamp.com Hands Up for Trad Patreon http://www.patreon.com/handsupfortrad Subscribe to our Hands Up for Trad YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/c/handsupfortrad More about Hands Up for Trad: http://www.handsupfortrad.scot http://www.scotpodcast.com https://facebook.com/handsupfortrad http://www.twitter.com/handsupfortrad http://www.instagram.com/handsupfortrad https://soundcloud.com/handsupfortrad The Simon Thoumire Podcast http://www.anchor.fm/simon-thoumire    
Foot Stompin’ Free Scottish Music Podcast No 178 feat Dick Gaughan, Jarlath Henderson, Karine Polwart, Jim Sutherland and many more!
Hands Up for Trad are back with our latest podcast featuring great Scottish music from Dick Gaughan, Jarlath Henderson, Karine Polwart and many more. If you enjoy these podcasts please consider supporting our Patreon on http://www.patreon.com/handsupfortrad Playlist The Harvard Tapes by Dick Gaughan Track - The Worker's Song https://www.greentrax.com/music/product/dick-gaughan-the-harvard-tapes Raw by Jarlath Henderson Track - Kitty https://jarlathhenderson.bandcamp.com Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook Track - The Whole of the Moon https://www.karinepolwart.com Frenzy of the Meeting by Breabach Track - Breabach http://breabach.com The Road To Kennacraig by Karen Marshalsay Track - St. Fillan's / The Rhymer's Reel http://www.karenmarshalsay.com Folk 'n' Hell by Various Artists Track - Flick It Up And Catch It by Jim Sutherland http://www.jimsutherland.uk.com El Agua de la Vida by Salsa Celtica Track - El Agua de la Vida https://www.salsaceltica.com Don't Sing Love Songs by Maeve Mackinnon Track - The Irish Rover https://www.maevemackinnon.com Nae Sweets for Shy Bairns by Heather Downie Track - William and Wizards https://www.heatherdownie.co.uk At The Fair by Barluath http://barluath.com An Seisiun by Marie Fielding Track - Wine O'Clock https://projects.handsupfortrad.scot/folkwaves/wine-oclock-by-marie-fielding/ Thugainn by Mànran (Come with me) http://manran.co.uk Subscribe to our Hands Up for Trad YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/c/handsupfortrad More about Hands Up for Trad: http://www.handsupfortrad.scot http://www.scotpodcast.com https://facebook.com/handsupfortrad http://www.twitter.com/handsupfortrad http://www.instagram.com/handsupfortrad https://soundcloud.com/handsupfortrad      
Foot Stompin’ Free Scottish Music Podcast No 177 feat Red Hot Chilli Pipers, Kris Drever, From The Ground, The Unusual Suspects and many more!
Listen to the latest Foot Stompin' Podcast featuring loads of great new Scottish trad releases including Red Hot Chilli Pipers, Kris Drever, Anne Neilson, From The Ground, Paul McKenna Band and many more! Playlist Fresh Air by Red Hot Chilli Pipers Track - Bleaching Cloths https://rhcp.scot/ Mandela Danced in the Square by Stramash (featuring Anne Neilson) Scapa Flow 1919 by Kris Drever http://krisdrever.com/ On Safari by Keep it Up March and two reels http://www.simonthoumire.com Beginnings by From The Ground Track - Listen https://fromtheground.bandcamp.com/album/beginnings-ep Rosanna by Man of The Minch https://manoftheminch.bandcamp.com/ An Clar Geal by Alasdair White Track - The Weatherman/Fiona Katz's Reel/Calder's Reel/A' Phige Ruadh https://www.templerecords.co.uk/products/alasdair-white-an-clar-geal Breathe by Paul McKenna Band Track - Breath http://www.paulmckennaband.com/ Big Like This by The Unusual Suspects Track - Pressed For Time / Hull's Reel / St. Kilda Wedding https://theunusualsuspects.bandcamp.com/ Leaves That Fly by Kim Richards Track - The Mermaid http://www.kimrichards.co.uk/ Polecats and Dead Cats by Sandy Brechin Trio Track - The Twiddler  http://www.brechin-all-records.com/item/polecats-and-dead-cats/ Not Before Time by Nigel Richard Track - For Your Love http://www.garviemusic.com/ Kathryn Tickell & The Darkening Track - O-U-T Spells Out https://www.kathryntickell.com/ Hands Up for Trad Patreon http://www.patreon.com/handsupfortrad Subscribe to our Hands Up for Trad YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/c/handsupfortrad More about Hands Up for Trad: http://www.handsupfortrad.scot http://www.scotpodcast.com https://facebook.com/handsupfortrad http://www.twitter.com/handsupfortrad http://www.instagram.com/handsupfortrad https://soundcloud.com/handsupfortrad    
Reviews
This podcast hasn't been reviewed yet. You can add a review to show others what you thought.

Mentioned In These Lists

There are no lists that include "Foot Stompin Free Scottish Music Podcast". You can add this podcast to a new or existing list.
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Apr 27th, 2007
Latest Episode
Aug 13th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
178
Avg. Episode Length
35 minutes
Explicit
No

Podcast Tags

Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.