Freakonomics Radio

A Society and Culture podcast featuring Stephen Dubner and Steven Dubner
 56 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Rafael reviewed this podcast on Sep 8th, 2018
"Absolutely great!"
 
e.k.s reviewed this podcast on Aug 11th, 2018
"This podcast will change the way you think about everything in life."
 
iloureiro reviewed this podcast on Apr 22nd, 2018
"A very good way to learn about a enormous variety of subjects, with humour. "
 
juiceman reviewed this podcast on Nov 23rd, 2017
"It had been going downhill for a while, but I unsubscribed due to a couple of disgraceful, utterly unjournalistic fawning episodes that were simply a platform for Charles Koch to spew his billionaire “socialism” with exactly no pushback to his moronic, utterly-dumb ideas. It was the last straw for a podcast fast running out of steam and ideas."
 
cowlover556 reviewed this podcast on Jun 20th, 2017
"Keeps you thinking about everything. Has fantastic analyses of everything. Very good interviews as well with spot on questioning about the topic and about the person, every time again"
 
emilyboda reviewed this podcast on Jun 12th, 2017
"Used to be an amazing podcast, but recent (the last year or so) have really gone downhill. I would recommend listening to their back catalog rather than the new episodes."
 
readyraven reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"Very interesting content, and I listen to nearly every episode. However, I tend to feel empty by the end of each episode with no real conclusion. Keep them coming!"
 
fomer reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Has both good and bad episodes. Steven Dubner seems to veer towards an economics solution to lots of problems but does not seem to be aware of complex add on effects. He does not seem to understand that items which work at micro levels, breakdown at macro levels. I would suggest listening to the first 5 minutes of each episode and determining if it is interesting to you."
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Jan 1st, 1980
Latest Episode
Feb 7th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
644
Avg. Episode Length
39 minutes
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.