Making Sense with Sam Harris

A Science, Medicine and Society podcast featuring Sam Harris
 61 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
cast reviewed this podcast on Nov 30th, 2018
"Inspiring conversations. Thoughtful arguments"
 
eresing reviewed this podcast on Apr 2nd, 2018
"Sam is a deep thinker who has the unique ability to explain the complex in simple terms. He's a great host and is skilled at bringing out the best version of his guests."
 
Ntust8 reviewed this podcast on Mar 29th, 2018
"Ad-free (after the first couple years of the show I think), fascinating conversations, with the occasional writing piece adapted for audio."
 
marcospgp reviewed this podcast on Aug 31st, 2017
"Great podcast by the great Sam Harris. He leads the interviews perfectly, always knows the right questions to ask, and knows when to let the guest speak. I particularly love the episodes about consciousness, physics, and AI."
 
avatarkar reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"Sam is an incredible thinker, great interviewer, and clear speaker. Also, the guests have generally been interesting. If you're looking to learn something, then highly recommended!"
 
robmiller983 reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"Diverse and interesting long form discussion"
 
Vxalo reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"Highly intelligent, rational and a much needed voice in today's discourse on many of today's most important questions in our sosciety"
 
grazer reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"Good material generally. I skip over some episodes because they are invariably long. With that sort of time commitment I stick to the ones where I'm really interested in the subject matter."
 
kcmmrl reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"Harris does nothing to advance conversations. He never answers tough questions, he just redirects. So annoying."
 
akaipa reviewed this podcast on Aug 28th, 2017
"As one of the most thought-provoking intellectuals of our time, Sam Harris walks us through modernity in a search for truth and nuance. A strong advocate of open and civil communication, Sam Harris receives my highest commendation."
 
nagelm reviewed this podcast on Aug 22nd, 2017
"Thoughtful, articulate interviews on mind, morality and politics. Intellectual excellence made accessible for all."
 
analemma reviewed this podcast on Jul 21st, 2017
"Sam consistently has interesting guests and I really respect the amount of background research he does to ask really good questions. He also has an interesting and commendable policy of allowing the guest to veto portions of the interview the (s)he doesn't believe accurately represent their views. This really allows Sam to debate "the best version of [their] argument," as he puts it, instead of trying to do 'gotcha' reporting."
 
Qwortec reviewed this podcast on Jun 30th, 2017
"Sam Harris is controversial. Philosophers/students seem to hate him because he doesn't engage with the literature much. Left-leaning folks hate him because he disparages Islam (and all religions). Right-leaning folks hate him for bashing on Trump. I'm don't fall into any of these camps and I usually like Harris. He brings on interesting guests and spends a lot of time digging into topics with them. He is consistent in his principles (sometimes to his detriment and it derails conversations) and is almost always polite and reasonable when disagreeing with guests. I say listen to a few episodes and decide for yourself how you feel about the show, don't just assume you hate it because of what you think you know about Harris."
 
QuasiQool reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"While Sam himself spends much of his time protecting his own ego, he really does present a marvelous open forum for speakers across disciplines who may not always get a fair shake in traditional media. An outstanding podcast for those looking to expand their worldview. "
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Sep 26th, 2013
Latest Episode
Mar 18th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
188
Avg. Episode Length
About 2 hours
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.