Serial

A Public Radio and Crime podcast featuring Sarah Koenig
 118 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Justspringer reviewed this podcast on Jul 25th, 2018
"Great first season, not great second season. "
 
keanex reviewed this podcast on Jun 14th, 2018
"First season was amazing, the second season I stopped after 4 or 5 episodes. I just didn't care about the second story at all. "
 
Kalydrae reviewed this podcast on Feb 13th, 2018
"My favourite podcast ever. "
 
The Monday American reviewed this podcast on Dec 25th, 2017
"I thought it was very well done HOWEVER; I would’ve appreciated a bit more of an honest admittance if Sarah’s bias in favor of Adnon. Instead of just admitting she believes him and wasn’t telling the story with that bias, they continued to try to claim they were middle ground when they clearly weren’t."
 
cabrian reviewed this podcast on Sep 1st, 2017
"The first season is every bit as good as the hype. "
 
Pandapanda reviewed this podcast on Aug 21st, 2017
"She clearly had an agenda from the ztart"
 
nicoleramz reviewed this podcast on Aug 15th, 2017
"LOVED the first season. "
 
HogSandwich reviewed this podcast on Aug 3rd, 2017
"Great first season, very good second season. Insta-listen whenever they crop up."
 
ConspiracyCat reviewed this podcast on Jul 24th, 2017
"Really enthralling, got me hooked on true crime, first season is better than the second though"
 
Tomatetom reviewed this podcast on Jul 5th, 2017
"Loved the first season for its intrigue and for Sarah's adroit story-telling. Season two failed to hold my interest as much as the first season had. "
 
nmoore63 reviewed this podcast on Jun 13th, 2017
"5 Star Season 1 1 Star Season 2 So a 3 star average"
 
shuttrking reviewed this podcast on Jun 13th, 2017
"Sarah Koenig is the queen of podcasting. Season 1 of Serial was a revelation and Season 2 was an engaging look at a complex topic, and much better than many give it credit for."
 
MauriceFrank reviewed this podcast on Jun 12th, 2017
"Even if I do not think the topic will interest me, when I start listening I get hooked quickly because the story telling is so compelling."
 
flutter_sama reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"Really interesting, quite enjoyed it. The last few episodes were a bit repetitive unfortunately, but overall I recommend listening."
 
thegeekyouknow reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"Season one was addictive. Looking forward to season 3 (assuming there will be one) "
 
Sharon reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"Genius! A must-listen."
 
AdvisablyRed reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"Serial is good, don't get wrong. It deserves the hype it got when it came out. I, however, listened to it post S-Town. So, in comparison, Serial felt repetitive and not nearly as interesting."
 
fomer reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Excellent real time story telling."
 
soonerzen14 reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"A fair and balanced view at an uncommon topic. "
 
arjun.bahuguna reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"One of the most entertaining podcasts I've ever heard (season one only though). The amount of tension they create using just vocal speech (with little to no audio music background) is amazing. Kudos to Sarah Koenig and team for such a monumental creation."
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Oct 3rd, 2014
Latest Episode
Nov 15th, 2018
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
38
Avg. Episode Length
44 minutes
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.