Song Exploder

A Music podcast featuring Hrishikesh Hirway
 20 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Emily.boda reviewed this podcast on Oct 24th, 2017
"*Amazing* podcast. Go through the feed and download all the episodes of songs that you recognize, you'll experience them in an entirely new light. Unfortunately it's hard to appreciate the episodes with songs that you don't already know, but that doesn't make the podcast any worse. Beautiful idea and wonderfully executed by Hrishi."
 
athytee reviewed this podcast on Aug 29th, 2017
"I was introduced to this cast approx 6 months ago and I have downloaded so many of the back episodes. Great production, and great music. It has opened my eyes to so many artists I never would have heard otherwise!"
 
cassinpants reviewed this podcast on Jun 14th, 2017
"Song Exploder is fun to listen to when you know (or love!) the featured track. The production and presentation are very high-quality and it really shows how many little pieces and features create great music."
 
emilyboda reviewed this podcast on Jun 12th, 2017
"Incredibly well done! My favorites are the ones about the songs I already knew. It's less fun to listen to if you don't already know the songs, but those episodes are good for introducing you to new music."
 
arjun.bahuguna reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Simple idea. Genius execution. Love soo many episodes from here, but the favourites has to be the ones with Jóhann Jóhannsson for Heptapod B, and the one with Justin Hurwitz. The first one because it introduced me to Joan la Barbara and the fascinating world of avant-garde vocals, and the latter because it was actually an emotional experience going back to that soundtrack. Hurwitz's word on that track just made it so much more meaningful and stronger than it already was. Really like this podcast, and highly recommend it."
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Jan 1st, 2014
Latest Episode
Mar 20th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
166
Avg. Episode Length
16 minutes

Podcast Tags

Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.