Podchaser Logo
Episode from the podcastSpotlight: Hollywood Edition

Spotlight H.E.: Actor/Film maker Ron Becks

Released Wednesday, 9th December 2015
Good episode? Give it some love!
Actor/Film maker Ron Becks of the new film Hunter joins us. Tuesday December 8, 2015

Host: Kinte @KinteF https://twitter.com/KinteF
Tara Lynn @TaralynGravois
https://twitter.com/TaralynGravois
@thespotlightHE https://twitter.com/thespotlightHE

Guest: Ron Becks @FilmGodStudios https://twitter.com/filmgodstudios

Blab Video: https://blab.im/kinte-actor-film-maker-ron-becks-s…

Ron Becks http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0065861/

http://hollywoodpresscorps.com/hunter-future-cop-t…

As a child actor, Ron got his first movie role as an extra in "Odds Against Tomorrow" with Harry Belafonte and Ed Begley.

As an actor, he toured with Lauren Bacall and had the good fortune to Star in other peoples films: "Return of Captain Invincible" with Oscar winner, Alan Arkin and Christopher Lee. "On The Run" (with Paul Winfield and Rod Taylor), "Shark's Paradise" (with David Reyne) and many others.

He later learned Executive Producing from the best - Otto Preminger and Joseph E. Levine. Ron in his years as Actor, Producer, Director, Writer and Singer, has been privileged to work with many stars. His Feature film "1st Testament - CIA Vengence" (2001) and Documentary "Haitian Slave Children - Forgotten Angels (2002)" have won numerous Film awards.

As a singer he toured with the group the "Stylistics" as their opening act in the South Pacific. He also appeared at Carnigie Hall, New York City and had 2 top 40 hit songs on the charts.

Overseas where Ron lived for many years, he had the good opportunity to hone his Executive Producing, Writing and Directing skills by doing it all. In his feature films, "Diana's Perfect Life", "Will Pride - Buffalo Soldier, Master Gunfighter, "1st Testament - CIA Vengence", "Come & Get it", "The Legend of Billy Blue", "Say a Little Prayer" and "Black Diamond", he was writer, star, director, producer, wrote the lyrics and sang the title songs
Rate Episode

From The Podcast

Spotlight: Hollywood Edition

The Spotlight Hollywood Edition (S.H.E.) is a podcast that covers the world of Hollywood. The show will feature interviews with industry insiders such as (actors, writers, producers and directors). The goal of this show is to keep the public up to date with all the breaking tinsel town news.Hosts: Kinte, Taralyn Gravois & Meosha BeanSeason 1 (2013)01. Gameela Wright (1x01) 10/28/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/gameela-wright-from-blue-bloods_1 02. Michael Grant (1x02) 11/8/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-grant-from-pretty-little-liars 03. C.S. Lee (1x03) 11/9/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/c-s-lee-from-dexter_1 04. Christopher Douglas Reed (1x04) 11/16/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/christopher-douglas-reed-sons-of-anarchy_1 05. Erica Tazel (1x05) 11/16/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/erica-tazel-from-justified_1 06. Angeline Rose Troy (1x06) 11/22/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/angeline-rose-troy-from-the-good-mother_1 07. Timothy V. Murphy (1x07) 11/23/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/timothy-v-murphy-from-sons-of-anarchy_1 08. Jaylen Moore (1x08) 12/6/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jaylen-moore-from-homeland 09. Black & Single (web series) cast (1x09) 12/7/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/black-and-singleSeason 2 (2014)10. J.D. Williams (2x01) #10 3/14/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/j-d-williams 11. Ty Olsson (2x02) 3/21/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/ty-olsson_1 12. Michael Potts (2x04) 3/22/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-potts 13. Alexia Anastasio 3/28/14 (2x05) 3/28/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/alexia-anastasio 14. April Telek (2x06) 3/29/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/april-telek 15. Neil LaBute (2x07) 4/11/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/director-neil-labute 16. Sam Simon (2x08) 4/12/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/sam-simon-co-creator-of-the-simpsons 17. Kevin Sizemore (2x09) 4/17/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-kevin-sizemore 18. Michael Zapcic & Brian J. Cano (2x10) 4/19/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-zapcic-and-brian-j-cano 19. Kevin Hamedani (2x12) 4/25/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-director-kevin-hamedani 20. John V Knowles Chastity Bites (2x13) 4/26/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/chastity-bites 21. Mel Novak (2x14) 5/2/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/mel-novak 22. Paul Sampson (2x15) 5/9/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-director-paul-sampson_2 23. Jim Beaver (2x16) 5/10/14 part one http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jim-beaver part two http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jim-beaver-pt-2 24. Bob Rubin (2x17) 5/16/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/bobrubin 25. Red Sleep (2x18) 5/16/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/red-sleep-the-web-series 26. Jeff Santo (2x19) 5/23/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jeffsanto 27. Allen Carter (2x20) 5/30/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/allencarter 28. Taylor Nichols (2x21) 6/6/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/taylornichols 29. Jeff Kober (2x22) 6/10/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-jeff-kober 30. Joe Wilson Vampire Mob (2x23) 6/13/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/vampiremob 31. Julian Richings (2x24) 6/20/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/julianrichings32. Kristian Bruun from Orphan Black (2x25) 6/22/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/kristianbruunSeason 3 (2014)33. Chris Mulkey (3x01) 8/1/1434. Actor Eric Nelsen (3x02) 8/15/1435. Robert Mandan (3x03) 9/5/1436. Hope Olaide Wilson (3x04) 9/12/1437. Zak Santiago (3x05) 9/19/1438. Jesse Lipscombe (3x06) 9/26/1439. Chris Rosamond (3x07) 10/3/1440. Michelle Thrush (3x08) 10/3/1441. Gary Cairns (3x09) 11/7/1442. Rukiya Bernard (3x10) 11/12/1443. Mark Hildreth (3x11) 11/18/1444. Seith Mann (3x12) 12/3/14?45. Tony Dyson...
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.