Podchaser Logo
Episode from the podcastSpotlight: Hollywood Edition

Spotlight H.E.: Tony Dyson R2-D2 creator

Released Wednesday, 10th December 2014
Good episode? Give it some love!
On episode 45 we talk to Emmy nominated Film SFX Supervisor Tony Dyson (creator of Star Wars R2-D2)

Tony Dyson @TheRobotMaster
https://twitter.com/therobotmaster

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/R2-D2

Brief Bio
The versatile Emmy nominated Film SFX Supervisor is the creative genius at the helm of many of the
biggest SCI-FI movies to date. Among them are Superman 2; Moon Raker; Dragon Slayer and, of course,
The Empire Strikes Back. “Prof. Chev. Anthony John Dyson OBSS”

When it comes to robot technicians Tony is quite unique. As well as building one of the most famous
Robots ever, R2-D2, he has also designed and built robots for some of the largest electronic companies
in the world, for example, Sony; Philips and Toshiba.
http://www.tonydyson.com/

Interesting Facts
His best known creation turned into a US Post Box and a US Postage Stamp
Exhibited in one of the most prestigious museums in the world ‘The Smithsonian’
Entered into Robot Hall of Fame ‘Carnegie Mellon University's School of Computer Science’
Hieroglyphics created in honor of his creation on the temple walls in ‘Raiders of the Lost Ark’
He had a famous character in ‘Terminator’ (Robot Technician) named after him

Hosts: Kinte, Taralyn Gravois & Yardley

Productions information: 45 Tony Dyson (3x13) 12/9/14
Rate Episode

From The Podcast

Spotlight: Hollywood Edition

The Spotlight Hollywood Edition (S.H.E.) is a podcast that covers the world of Hollywood. The show will feature interviews with industry insiders such as (actors, writers, producers and directors). The goal of this show is to keep the public up to date with all the breaking tinsel town news.Hosts: Kinte, Taralyn Gravois & Meosha BeanSeason 1 (2013)01. Gameela Wright (1x01) 10/28/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/gameela-wright-from-blue-bloods_1 02. Michael Grant (1x02) 11/8/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-grant-from-pretty-little-liars 03. C.S. Lee (1x03) 11/9/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/c-s-lee-from-dexter_1 04. Christopher Douglas Reed (1x04) 11/16/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/christopher-douglas-reed-sons-of-anarchy_1 05. Erica Tazel (1x05) 11/16/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/erica-tazel-from-justified_1 06. Angeline Rose Troy (1x06) 11/22/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/angeline-rose-troy-from-the-good-mother_1 07. Timothy V. Murphy (1x07) 11/23/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/timothy-v-murphy-from-sons-of-anarchy_1 08. Jaylen Moore (1x08) 12/6/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jaylen-moore-from-homeland 09. Black & Single (web series) cast (1x09) 12/7/13 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/black-and-singleSeason 2 (2014)10. J.D. Williams (2x01) #10 3/14/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/j-d-williams 11. Ty Olsson (2x02) 3/21/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/ty-olsson_1 12. Michael Potts (2x04) 3/22/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-potts 13. Alexia Anastasio 3/28/14 (2x05) 3/28/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/alexia-anastasio 14. April Telek (2x06) 3/29/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/april-telek 15. Neil LaBute (2x07) 4/11/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/director-neil-labute 16. Sam Simon (2x08) 4/12/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/sam-simon-co-creator-of-the-simpsons 17. Kevin Sizemore (2x09) 4/17/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-kevin-sizemore 18. Michael Zapcic & Brian J. Cano (2x10) 4/19/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/michael-zapcic-and-brian-j-cano 19. Kevin Hamedani (2x12) 4/25/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-director-kevin-hamedani 20. John V Knowles Chastity Bites (2x13) 4/26/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/chastity-bites 21. Mel Novak (2x14) 5/2/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/mel-novak 22. Paul Sampson (2x15) 5/9/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-director-paul-sampson_2 23. Jim Beaver (2x16) 5/10/14 part one http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jim-beaver part two http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jim-beaver-pt-2 24. Bob Rubin (2x17) 5/16/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/bobrubin 25. Red Sleep (2x18) 5/16/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/red-sleep-the-web-series 26. Jeff Santo (2x19) 5/23/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/jeffsanto 27. Allen Carter (2x20) 5/30/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/allencarter 28. Taylor Nichols (2x21) 6/6/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/taylornichols 29. Jeff Kober (2x22) 6/10/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/actor-jeff-kober 30. Joe Wilson Vampire Mob (2x23) 6/13/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/vampiremob 31. Julian Richings (2x24) 6/20/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/julianrichings32. Kristian Bruun from Orphan Black (2x25) 6/22/14 http://www.spreaker.com/user/indyradio/kristianbruunSeason 3 (2014)33. Chris Mulkey (3x01) 8/1/1434. Actor Eric Nelsen (3x02) 8/15/1435. Robert Mandan (3x03) 9/5/1436. Hope Olaide Wilson (3x04) 9/12/1437. Zak Santiago (3x05) 9/19/1438. Jesse Lipscombe (3x06) 9/26/1439. Chris Rosamond (3x07) 10/3/1440. Michelle Thrush (3x08) 10/3/1441. Gary Cairns (3x09) 11/7/1442. Rukiya Bernard (3x10) 11/12/1443. Mark Hildreth (3x11) 11/18/1444. Seith Mann (3x12) 12/3/14?45. Tony Dyson...
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.