Steve Gorman to Headline Afternoon Drive on FOX Sports Radio

Released Friday, 3rd January 2014
Good episode? Give it some love!
Reviews
Creators
Lists
–Steve Gorman SPORTS! Debuts Nationwide January 27th With Week-Long Super Bowl Broadcast–

image image

LOS ANGELES, January 2, 2014 – FOX Sports Radio is pleased to announce the addition of The Black Crowes drummer and sports radio personality Steve Gorman as its new afternoon drive host.  Airing live, weekdays from 3 p.m. – 6 p.m. ET/12 p.m. – 3 p.m. PT, Steve Gorman SPORTS! will feature unique sports commentary and entertainment, including what’s happening in sports, music and pop-culture from the perspective of this sports enthusiast, sports fan, and famed rock musician .  Steve Gorman SPORTS! will debut on radio stations nationwide Monday, January 27, 2014 with a week-long broadcast leading up to the Super Bowl, live from New York.

“I’m thrilled that Steve Gorman SPORTS! has a home in the Fox Sports Radio family,” expressed Gorman. “It’s an amazing opportunity to be able to work with the one network I always felt was a perfect fit for my show. I know listeners will love hearing athletes and musicians alike talking, laughing, and arguing about our shared passions: sports and music.”

As drummer and founding member of legendary rock band The Black Crowes, Gorman has enjoyed over two decades of success. Having sold more than 30 million records since the band’s 1990 debut, The Black Crowes continue to record and perform live, with their most recent world tour concluding in December 2013. A widely respected drummer, Gorman has worked with Bob Dylan, Jimmy Page, and Warren Zevon among others. An avid sports fan, Gorman launched Steve Gorman SPORTS! as a podcast in 2010,  and has hosted several local shows on sports radio stations over the past couple of years. Appearing on Jay Mohr Sports as a frequent guest, Gorman has also become a FOX Sports Radio fan favorite.

“Steve Gorman SPORTS! is the perfect combination of sports, passion, pop culture, music and entertainment,” stated Bruce Gilbert, Senior Vice President of Sports Operations for Clear Channel Media & Entertainment. “At FOX Sports Radio we are committed to serving sports fans with unique and entertaining insight, stories and opinions surrounding the natural drama of sports.  Steve Gorman is an excellent addition to our leading, multi-platform, sports entertainment lineup.”

With the addition of Steve Gorman SPORTS!, the final FOX Sports Radio 2014 lineup is as follows:

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT            The Ben Maller Show

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT            FOX Sports Daybreak with Andy Furman & Mike North

9am-12n ET/6am-9am PT              The Dan Patrick Show

12pm-3pm ET/9am-12n PT            Jay Mohr Sports

3pm-6pm ET/12n-3pm PT              Steve Gorman Sports!

6pm-10pm ET/3pm-7pm PT          J.T. “The Brick” with Tomm Looney

10pm-2am ET/7pm-11pm PT        The Jason Smith Show

For more information, please visit www.FOXSportsRadio.com.  For affiliations, please call Kurt Kretzschmar at 818-377-5300.

About FOX Sports Radio

The FOX Sports Radio Network, based in Los Angeles, Calif., is a division of Premiere Networks in partnership with FOX Sports. All entities have combined their considerable resources to develop a turnkey, personality driven, caller intensive sports programming network for radio stations nationwide. With studios also in New York, Chicago, Nashville, Tampa, Phoenix, Cincinnati and Las Vegas, the FOX Sports Radio Network can be heard on nearly 400 stations, as well as FOXSports.com on MSN and iHeartRadio. Additional information is available at www.FOXSportsRadio.com.

Read more: http://www.foxsportsradio.com/articles/line-up-381…

image image image
image

Creators & Guests

We don't know anything about the creators of this episode yet. You can add them yourself so they can be credited for this and other podcasts.

What People Are Saying

This episode hasn't been reviewed yet. You can add a review to show others what you thought.

Rate Episode
Recommend This Episode
Recommendation sent

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more
Episode Details
Explicit
No

Episode Tags