TANIS Podcast Image

TANIS

An Arts, Fiction and Drama podcast featuring Nic Silver
 38 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Zach Auld reviewed this podcast 29 days ago
"TANIS takes places in the Pacific Northwest specifically near Seattle Washington and is the story of Nic Silver who stumbles in to the mystery of TANIS. Floating between fiction and reality it tows the line so well you’ll become a conspiracy theorist right alongside them. - Podcast Junkie"
Brian Sheehan reviewed this podcast on Jul 17th, 2019
"I could not get past his voice. It just annoyed me, and I feel like he put an inflection at the end of his sentences too much. Couldn't finish it."
Parcivous reviewed this podcast on May 22nd, 2019
"I love podcasts that immerse me in their world, where I get caught up enough in the story that the world around me disapears, tanis may do that more for me then almost any other podcast I've heard. "
KarenAnn reviewed this podcast on Oct 14th, 2018
"My favorite PNWS podcast and one of my very favorite podcasts. "
ToskaGirl reviewed this podcast on Sep 27th, 2018
"I love this style of podcast. The mystery, the vibe, the way the story is told. I highly recommend for a departure from the normal style of fictional podcasts. "
SSDGM reviewed this podcast on Oct 8th, 2017
"First season was amazing, but it started to slide off the rails. Got VERY confusing. Great production, though. "
KKronfli reviewed this podcast on Oct 7th, 2017
"What started out with a little promise despite the main presenters limited vocal charisma compared to The Black Tapes lead soon got bogged down in desperate need of an editor and fresh ideas and the innumerable "Bass Drop" sound efects got tired and repettive after a while. I gave up after a while. Not sure if I can gird myself to return to the show."
Wanderlust reviewed this podcast on Aug 30th, 2017
"Great concept, starts strong, but it really ends up bogged down in too many characters and not enough forward movement. It has some great characters and great moments (some of the side characters are a delight!) but it often gets stalled out. It can be tough to keep things straight - there's still a lot of potential here, but it gets tough at times."
evilolive reviewed this podcast on Jul 5th, 2017
"This show strung me along far too long. Pacific Northwest Stories took a decent concept, and drug it along until it was lifeless. No discernible plan, just rambling. Started off pretty good dramatically but then just drooped and tanked. This is the case with all of PNS' podcasts and I am done with their foolishness. Never again, Pacific Northwest Stories. Never. Again,"
ntkach reviewed this podcast on Jun 22nd, 2017
"Neat premise, but like Black Tapes it's just gotten really repetitive and dull. Spooky slight discovery, talk to someone a few minutes, talk to MK, restate again what's going on, etc."
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Oct 14th, 2015
Latest Episode
Aug 6th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
72
Avg. Episode Length
32 minutes
Explicit
No
Followers
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.