Episode from the podcastThe Author Biz

TAB 002: Darren Wearmouth on Tracking the Numbers to eBook Sales Success

Released Monday, 7th July 2014
Good episode? Give it some love!
I would say, the best thing to do, which does blow away everything else is to make sure that your ads are clustered . . .  the way the Amazon algorithms operate, is that they favor books that have sustained sales, at a lower level, over a longer period, rather than a large individual spike.

— Darren Wearmouth

image

Darren Wearmouth is the interview guest In Session Two of The Author Biz Podcast. Darren is an independent, soon to be hybrid author who sold 60,000 copies of FIRST ACTIVATION, the very first book he published.  Within three months of publishing the book he quit his job to pursue his goal of becoming a full-time author.

Now, a short ten months later, he’s got a deal to re-publish FIRST ACTIVATION, and a sequel with 47 North, the Amazon imprint for science fiction, fantasy and horror, and he’s just released the first book in a new series, with Co-Author Colin Barnes, called CRITICAL DAWN.

News that affects authors links:


Publishers Weekly article on Douglas Preston’s Letter to Amazon

Hugh Howey’s Change.Org petition

New York Times article on Edan Lepucki’s new book CALIFORNIA

Digital Bookworld’s Best-Seller List for July 2nd

Interview Links


Darren’s Amazon Author Page 

Littera Designs http://www.litteradesigns.com/

Monique Happy Editorial Services www.moniquehappy.com

E-Reader News Today http://ereadernewstoday.com/

Kindle Books and Tips http://www.fkbooksandtips.com/

Bargain Booksy http://bargainbooksy.com/

BookSends http://www.booksends.com/

Rocking Self Publishing Episode Seven with Darren Wearmouth

Jason Gurley Cover Design http://www.jasongurley.com/

Arron Sikes Content Editing http://www.ajsikes.com/

Polgarus Studio – Ebook and Print formatting http://www.polgarusstudio.com/

eReaderIQ – http://www.ereaderiq.com/

Novel Rank – http://www.novelrank.com/

Kindle Nation Daily (Book Gorilla) – http://kindlenationdaily.com/

Kindle Boards – http://www.kboards.com/

Darren on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/darren.wearmouth

Darren on Twitter – https://twitter.com/darrenwearmouth

Subscribe to Darren’s Email List http://eepurl.com/xqoRX

May I ask you for a favor?


Thank you so much for listening to the show. If it has helped you in any way, shape or form, please share it using the social media buttons you see on the page. Additionally, reviews for the podcast on iTunes are extremely helpful and VERY MUCH appreciated!  Reviews for podcasts matter, in much the same way reviews for books do. And lastly, if you have any questions please let them in the comments, or on our Facebook Page.  If you’d prefer to email me you can do that as well.  My email address is on the contact page. If you’re an iTunes user please subscribe to the show to get it automatic updates.  If you’re a Stitcher user you can now get the show through their app as well.

The post TAB 002: Darren Wearmouth on Tracking the Numbers … appeared first on The Author Biz.

Creators & Guests

We don't know anything about the creators of this episode yet. You can add them yourself so they can be credited for this and other podcasts.

Episode Reviews

This episode hasn't been reviewed yet. You can add a review to show others what you thought.

This podcast, its content, and its artwork are not owned by, affiliated with, or endorsed by Podchaser.