The Bright Sessions

An Audio Drama and Arts podcast featuring Julia MorizawaLauren Shippen and Briggon Snow
 52 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Rumorian reviewed this podcast on May 3rd, 2018
"Starts really great but eventually becomes a lot of talk about... stuff. Still, well worth listening to."
 
Kimmypooh reviewed this podcast on Mar 19th, 2018
"This is a great po, I highly recommend listenin. "
 
btinsley785 reviewed this podcast on Mar 5th, 2018
"Think the cast from the TV show, "Heroes", in therapy. What we have here is the story of a therapist whose clientele is made up exclusively of people with paranormal abilities, everything from telepathy to teleportation in space and time. I don't know about you, but I find it comforting to know that superheroes are as dysfunctional as the rest of us. And if you think these folks are wandering around untethered, rest assured that there is a shadowy government agency out there keeping a close eye on things. The creator and writer of this show, Lauren Shippen, was chosen by Forbes Magazine for this year's "30 Under 30 - Media" list. Universal Cable Productions and Dark Horse Entertainment (remember them?) are developing the show for TV."
 
AudioDramaReviews reviewed this podcast on Feb 8th, 2018
""The first season of the audio drama “The Bright Sessions” (written by Lauren Shippen) may be two people talking in a room, but it’s some of the most compelling storytelling and acting I’ve heard in a while..." http://audiodramareviews.com/audio-drama/the-bright-sessions-season-one"
 
malene_gitte reviewed this podcast on Jan 22nd, 2018
"Ordinary people with extraordinary powers. Difficulties like growing up, meeting love, ambition and hate is made all the more complicated, when you have unusual powers. Great show, outstanding performances."
 
GreaterBoston reviewed this podcast on Nov 7th, 2017
"A clever and touching audio drama featuring complex characters and great stories!"
 
SSDGM reviewed this podcast on Oct 8th, 2017
"Spectacularly engaging. More, please! I love the characters, and i wish there was more episodes just managing their mental health"
 
KKronfli reviewed this podcast on Oct 7th, 2017
"Brilliant premise, excellent writing, and top notch acting, combined with superb sound design and music make this show a must listen. How do you think people cope when they have 'special' powers. Dr Bright provides help. A simple structure in the beginning slowly transforms into a more complex story with plot layers being exposed episode after episode. Great Stuff"
 
CalamiLex reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"great cast and a great story "
 
PodcastPlaylist reviewed this podcast on Jun 4th, 2017
"Sitting in the therapy sessions for powered people. This can get really emotional and intense. I have cried many times while listening to this."
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Oct 27th, 2015
Latest Episode
Dec 17th, 2018
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
78
Avg. Episode Length
21 minutes
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.