The Event Tech Podcast

Good podcast? Give it some love!

Episodes of The Event Tech Podcast

Get your head out your spreadsheets and your binders, and learn something new. John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Megan Powers (@meganpowers) of EventCollab about managing your events using collaborative software for every person on your tea
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Austin Schafer of EventMobi about trends in event apps, helping customers overcome their challenges, and the Company’s move into integrated digital signage for events.
There are so many other reasons to use social media at your event – besides marketing. John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Alex Plaxen (@APlaxen) about the opportunities for increased engagement, happier attendees, more efficient operations a
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Mark Jauregui, Vice President, Services & Customer Success from Certain. Mark shares his experiences in combining event management with marketing automation to help drive revenue from events.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Eric Ly (@ericly), Founder & CEO of Presdo. In this discussion, Eric shares his experiences building (and using) technology to facilitate networking at professional events.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Executive Producer of TEDx Cambridge, speaking and presentation strategist, Tamsen Webster (@tamadear). In this discussion, Tamsen provides insights for both speakers and organizers on preparation, scheduli
In this event tech case study: John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with James Wyler (@james_wyler) of Skookum about the benefits (and challenges) of using Bluetooth Beacons for Mobile Wayfinding at High Point Market – the world’s largest home furn
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Sean Holladay (@seanholladay) of Crowd Mics about audience interaction, how to ensure that you’re getting the right WiFi and internet connectivity for your event and the value of serving others – and more.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Chris Ostoich (@chrisostoich) from Lisnr about how ultrasonic audio can add new and powerful capabilities to your events like Proximity Location Awareness, Access & Security, Digital Signage, Analytics, Pay
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Alon Alroy (@alonalroy) about the evolution of a popular event app and what it means to measure success for your event – and more!
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Steven Wickel (@foehq) about Event Tech as a “Container Phrase” and the types of tech that should be included within. Don’t miss the the Future of Events Conference happening in Amsterdam, 22 August – 24 Au
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Ryan Costello (@costelloryan) of Event Farm about authenticity and trust, the Internet of Things for Events, the new skills required of event marketing teams and more!
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Alyssa Lancefield (@AlyssaEvents) about new ways to manage event staff and volunteers. This episode was recorded on-location at PCMA Convening Leaders 2016 in Vancouver, British Columbia.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Scott Owens (@scottowens) about what he and his team have learned producing Dreamforce – one of the largest conferences in the world.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Michael Doane (@medoane) about the “new” technology requirements for event planners, the mission critical nature of events, and managing the expectations of the next generation of conference attendees – and
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Andy Pickup about the care that goes into creating 1-to-1 meetings and appointments at conferences.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Michael Schaiman (@heliosinteract) about creating digital experiences and activations for events like the Super Bowl.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Jordan Schwartz (@pathable) about building mobile apps and private communities for events. This episode was recorded on-location at PCMA Convening Leaders 2016 in Vancouver, British Columbia.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Martina Ori (@martina_ori) about creating online, 3D events and conferences. This episode was recorded on-location at PCMA Convening Leaders 2016 in Vancouver, British Columbia.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Darshan Kaler (@dkaler) about fan-based marketing for your events. This episode was recorded on-location at PCMA Convening Leaders 2016 in Vancouver, British Columbia.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Valerie DiMambro (@valerie_di) about what it takes to create a great event app for medical and scientific meetings.
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Christine Renaud (@christinerenaud) about helping your attendees meet “meaningful strangers” and fostering engagement through Brain Dates. Learn more about Christine and e-180 here: http://www.e-180.com/
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Jim Spellos (@jspellos) about tech that’s new, cool – but most importantly, usable – for 2016. Learn more about Jim at http://www.meeting-u.com/
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Dennis Finnegan about his holographic entrance – a fully immersive video effect – for your events. Learn more about it at http://luminescencelighting.com/. This episode was recorded on-location at Techsytal
John Federico (@gadgetboy) talks with Joe Colangelo (@joecolangelo) about the strategic and practical value of your event data. Learn more about Joe and Bear Analytics at BearAnalytics.com. This episode was recorded live, on-location at Expo! E
Rate Podcast
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.