The Generation Why Podcast

A True CrimeSociety and Culture podcast
 17 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
SweetCiCi reviewed this podcast on Sep 19th, 2018
"I admire the professional and respectful attitude of the hosts. Each case is thoroughly reviewed, and in a captivating manner. "
 
BrittneyDunn reviewed this podcast on Aug 9th, 2017
"Love this podcast. It was one of the first I ever listened to. Love the relationship between the hosts, and the great research that is put into each case. One of the best podcasts around! "
 
Jenny_Lea reviewed this podcast on Aug 4th, 2017
"I do enjoy the diversity of the episodes,and Aaron and Justin seem to be such nice and fun guys. I wish they would add a little more depth to the episodes though,something is lacking. When they talk about the victims and their lives in the beginning of the episodes,they sound as if they just read info from a paper. I don't get the feeling that Aaron and Justin get to know the people they do research about,they just make notes and then read them out loud when recording. In my opinion,they take up to much time discussing and that makes me kinda forget about the victims. I want to get to know the victims,I want to feel pain,horror,sadness and anger at the end of each episode. I want to cry as I do when listening to other true crime podcasts,but Aaron and Justin doesn't do it for me. Like I s…"
 
Emyra reviewed this podcast on Jul 11th, 2017
"I really enjoy the episodes of this podcast that I catch. I am not big on the true crime genre, so I prefer the more paranormal/conspiracy theory episodes, but these guys are entertaining, and I've learned a lot of cool things from listening. If you're all about true crime, I'd recommend pretty much every episode. If conspiracy theories are more up your alley, check out episodes like Dyatlov Pass incident I'm kind of obsessed with that story."
 
Sarahc917 reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"One of the best true crime podcasts out there. Well researched, respectful, and entertaining. I look forward to every episode. Aaron and Justin do a great job."
 
Sarah  reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Justin and Aaron present true crime cases in a engaging and informative discussion form with respect for the victims and without sensationalizing the perpetrators. "
 
add a review
Podcast Details
Started
Apr 22nd, 2013
Latest Episode
Feb 17th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
320
Avg. Episode Length
About 1 hour
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.