The Modern Bar Cart Podcast

Claimed
An Arts, Food and Games podcast featuring Eric Kozlik
 15 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
mercury225 reviewed this podcast on Oct 13th, 2018
"On nice weekends, I take out family and friends on my boat to watch the sunset. I used to just bring water and beer. Now I bring the ingredients for a nice mixed cocktail. Thanks MODERN BAR CART! I am getting spoiled by how much better the drinks taste than at a bar. I now bring fresh garnishes and quality mixers because your podcast tells me what to do. It is not that much trouble and way more fun. Thanks MODERN BAR CART you make me look good. My friends are impressed. You gave me the inspiration to even try cocktails in the first place. "
 
dlaycock reviewed this podcast on Oct 5th, 2018
"SO INFORMATIVE AND ENTERTAINING! LOVE IT!"
 
ammurphy reviewed this podcast on Sep 30th, 2018
"As I travel internationally, I always look for unique podcasts to download to take with me. I truly found a gem of a podcast that I wanted to share, The Modern Bar Cart. This podcast series is not only entertaining as I wait to board my next plane, but also practical in my busy life. When I am home, my husband and I frequently get together with close friends and family. Using the practical, how-to knowledge provided from this podcast, our entertaining style and status has been raised significantly in the FUN category. So when our neighbors ask my husband when we are having our next party, he always responds by saying, only after the next podcast is released. Hurry-up, Modern Bar Cart, I am about to land back home, and we want the fun to continue! "
 
BryceColburn reviewed this podcast on Sep 26th, 2018
"This is a great podcast! I highly recommend to anyone that’s interested in alcohol and cocktails. There’s a lot to learn from the host and he has some awesome guests on the show. "
 
Srose reviewed this podcast on Sep 24th, 2018
"Accessible, interesting, great introduction and tips for the beginning home bartender. Great range of topics to add to your knowledge of you are already more experienced."
 
EAHoltz reviewed this podcast on Sep 24th, 2018
"This podcast is a must-listen for any and all cocktail lovers. It’s like listening to friends giving you fun tips and tidbits on the cocktail scene of today."
 
Kboyer319 reviewed this podcast on Sep 24th, 2018
"The world of cocktails can be complicated and confusing. This podcast has opened up a whole new world for me. I feel so much more comfortable not only ordering "fancy" cocktails at restaurants, but also making them at home! This podcast has such a great mix of topics and it is both informational and entertaining. I can't wait to listen to the next episode."
 
DrinksMcStinks reviewed this podcast on Sep 24th, 2018
"If you're starting to really get into cocktails, this podcast will become your best friend. It's like a weekly phone call with your mom if your mom only told you about the latest and greatest in the cocktail world and consistently made you excited about your next drink. Reasons I love Modern Bar Cart: 1) Eric asks bartenders and tastemakers the questions I'm too timid to ask. His interview style gets to the point and helps me feel like a better informed drinker. He is clearly plugged into one of the country's hottest drinking scenes and I am always blown away by the subjects he brings to the table. 2) There is actual practical advice in these episodes. From the recommended cocktail at the beginning of an episode to the Drinkonomics episodes, they aren't trying to make this a completely …"
 
a.strng reviewed this podcast on Sep 24th, 2018
"I love listening to the Modern Barcart: it's pithy, funny , and most of all, very new-to--making-cocktails friendly. I also like that they get so many different people in to interview so that you learn about all the different facets of drinks. Would definitely recommend to a friend."
 
cullen_gilchrist reviewed this podcast on Sep 23rd, 2018
"So much great information!"
 
murpca05 reviewed this podcast on Sep 22nd, 2018
"so glad I came across this podcast. Most podcasts like this only focus on recipes or banter or bars...but this one gives you really practical knowledge about cocktails and how to make them better at home. Not pretentious at all but still super informative!"
 
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Jun 19th, 2017
Latest Episode
Mar 14th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
92
Avg. Episode Length
About 1 hour
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.