Podchaser Logo
Episode from the podcastWe All Have a Story

Episode 13 - Steve Corning, Entertainer and Musician

Released Sunday, 21st February 2021
Good episode? Give it some love!
In this episode, I chat with Steve Corning.  Steve has made a name for himself in New England as an all-around entertainer, with over 1,000 stage performances since his professional career began in 2011.  He is the youngest member of a 4-generation performer apprentice lineage.  He is also no stranger to stage and screen. He has toured the U.S. (and beyond!) as a juggler and physical comedian in his one-man show (Showtime Steve) and as a member of the award-winning music and comedy act AudioBody.  He is also an experienced improviser; entertaining professionally as a member of the Chamber of Comedy, Mainely Improv, and Co-Creator of the web-based comedy troupe Balderdash Academy. He has appeared locally on Good Day Maine and 207, and internationally as a featured act on Disney Cruise Line. In his other capacity as an electronic musician, Steve has self-published 3 albums as ThinkFishTank, and 7 albums through Collabor8, an international collective of musicians that he co-founded in 2012. His professional credits include music for Coca-Cola, and creating the score for 3 award-winning short films from Reef Patrol.

Note: This episode was recorded in February 2021 in the amidst  the COVID-19 ("Coronavirus") pandemic.

Special thanks to Bob LeBlanc and Steve Corning for the audio segment from Balderdash Academy Teacher's Lounge.

Special thanks also to Steve Corning / ThinkFishTank for use of his song Full Circle (Winter Mix).

For more information about Steve and all of his various projects:
- Website (Showtime Steve): www.stevecorning.com
- Website (ThinkFishTank): http://thinkfishtank.com/index.html
- YouTube (Showtime Steve): https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI6KSPiuMDu5Ep_ky…
- YouTube: (ThinkFishTank): youtube.com/user/ThinkFishTank
- Facebook (Showtime Steve): https://www.facebook.com/stevedoesshows
- Facebook (ThinkFishTank): https://www.facebook.com/ThinkFishTank
- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stevedoesshows/

Other things mentioned during this episode:
- Celebration Barn Theater - https://celebrationbarn.com/
- Mad Horse Theatre - http://www.madhorse.com/
- Jared Mongeau - https://www.facebook.com/JaredMongeauActor/
- AudioBody - https://audiobody.com/
- Audio body video clip - Star Wars - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgUlL2ZnlD0
- Pogo - https://pogomix.net/
- Eepybird - https://www.eepybird.com/
- Buckfield, Maine - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buckfield,_Maine
- Balderdash Academy - www.balderdashacademy.com
- Balderdash Academy: Teacher's Lounge (podcast) - https://open.spotify.com/show/79Cn6diaApvZPs7IHtIv…
- Sleuths Mystery Entertainment - https://www.sleuthsmystery.com/
- Maine Repertory Theater / Chamber of Comedy - https://mainerep.com/
- @Midnight - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/@midnight
- Cedar Point amusement park - https://www.cedarpoint.com/
- Canobie Lake Park - https://www.canobie.com/
- Crashing (TV show) - https://www.hbo.com/crashing
- Sunday River - https://www.sundayriver.com/
- Ciampa & Klein: The Airwolf Years (podcast) - www.ciampaklein.com

We All Have a Story
- Facebook: www.facebook.com/WAHASpodcast
- Twitter: @WAHASpodcast - twitter.com/WAHASpodcast
- Instagram: @WAHASpodcast - www.instagram.com/WAHASpodcast