You Must Remember This Podcast Image

You Must Remember This

Claimed
A TV and Film podcast featuring Karina Longworth
 31 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Sarah Breau reviewed this podcast on Mar 13th, 2019
"Old Hollywood is my bag. I've seen most of these movies, and I am here for the true stories of the people who acted, directed, and produced them. Karina Longworth is a terrific host, and her approach is meticulous, realistic, and sympathetic. I can't say how much fun this podcast would be if you weren't familiar with the stars of this era, but for me this one is irresistible. Highly recommended."
Das_Nige reviewed this podcast on Jan 16th, 2019
"I can't stop listening to this Podcast. I fill my days at work with Podcasts, and this one usually accounts for 4 of the 8 hours. "
minikui reviewed this podcast on Feb 17th, 2018
"I love the content of this podcast, but the delivery made it a little unpleasant for me to listen to. Longworth's voice is very slow an gravelly and has a really strange ominous tone at all times, which was a difficult voice to listen to as just pure narration. I wanted to like this podcast, but I really couldn't get past the production. The information itself though is awesome! "
Zephyr42 reviewed this podcast on Aug 3rd, 2017
"Good storytelling, compelling research, and historical context. <3"
HogSandwich reviewed this podcast on Aug 3rd, 2017
"A lot of ads, but top grade production values and very well done. Longworth is great but her character voices are a bit terrible."
Emyra reviewed this podcast on Jul 11th, 2017
"I was raised on classic Hollywood, and Karina Longworth does her homework. She's also a charming host, and I love the themed seasons. I got into this podcast during the Star Wars season, and I'm a huge movie buff but still learned a lot. Not the biggest fan of some of the voices, but I applaud her for trying. Good production value, engaging, educational, and entertaining. A podcast for classic Hollywood enthusiasts and for anyone whoever thought classic Hollywood was as squeaky clean as most of its movies, "
Martin reviewed this podcast on Jul 5th, 2017
"Excellent podcast on all things Hollywood and the cultural influences of the 20th Century. Podcast is at its strongest when it does a series with an overarching theme - like Charlie Manson's Hollywood or The Blacklist. "
nmoore63 reviewed this podcast on Jun 13th, 2017
"I must for cinema lovers"
thisisdonovan reviewed this podcast on Jun 12th, 2017
"Consistently excellent! A real insight into some well known and lesser known Hollywood stories and actors. A must listen for any film fans."
Kalum reviewed this podcast on Jun 11th, 2017
"One of my all time favourite shows if not THE favourite show. The voyage offered by Karina Longworth through “Hollywood's secret and/or forgotten history“ is truly amazing and masterfully delivered. She manages to deliver intimate, heartbreaking and mind blowing stories while maintaining the right touch of humor. The later is supported by her own impressions, and others from guest contributors, who succeed at bringing back to life the like of Marlene Dietrich or Howard Hughes. “Daddy... Buy me that...”"
pod_twit reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"Top quality cinema history podcast. A topic I had little interest in, but oh those were the days before the I heard the Joan Crawford episodes. Those were simpler times. Now my reason of existence is but to wait the long wait for episodes of this magnificiently produced and expertly narrated (you are brilliant, Karina Longworth) minutes of this podcast, telling the most fascinating pieces of cinema and art history."
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Apr 16th, 2014
Latest Episode
Jan 29th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
149
Avg. Episode Length
About 1 hour
Explicit
Yes
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.