Adrian Spinelli is a writer, editor, photographer and on-air host of the NoisePop Podcast.
On the first edition of Reflections, Wye Oak's Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack join the Noise Pop Podcast to take us through some of the songs and stories that have marked their six albums and nearly 15 year career as a band.   Reflections Playlist:   1. "For Prayer" (From The Knot, 2009) 2. "Civilian" (From Civilian, 2011) 3. "Logic of Color" (From Shriek, 2014) 4. "It Was Not Natural" (From The Louder I Call The Faster It Runs, 2018) 5. "Walk Soft" (2020) 6. "AEIOU" feat. Brooklyn Youth Chorus - (From No Horizon, 2020)   Full playlist and more at 
On Songs For Freedom, we highlight some of the powerful music that has been released or revived as a direct response to ongoing systemic racism against Black people and the recent murders of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor and too many others at the hands of police. Diversity is at the core of the music that we share and cover on the Noise Pop Podcast and on this episode, we’re using this platform to focus on and continue to amplify black voices and art during this crucial time. No justice, no peace. BLACK LIVES MATTER.   Visit for a full track list from this episode and more.   Episode playlist: 1 - Anderson .Paak - “Lockdown” feat Jay Rock 2 - SAULT - “Monsters" 3- Terrace Martin & Denzel Curry - “Pig Feet” feat Kamasi Washington, Daylyt and G Perico 4- Jamila Woods - BASQUIAT feat. Saba 5- Jorge Ben Jor - “Cassius Marcelo Clay” 6 - Rexx Life Raj - “War” 7 - Noname - “Song 33” 8 - Jyoti - “Cowrie Waltz”
Episode Description   We’re chugging along while sheltered in place as best as we can and our Quarantine Mix #2 features the music that's been getting us through the days. Seattle producer Sango joins us to talk about the roots of Brazilian baile funk music and his new collaborative EP with Juls, 'Fufu & Grits' on Soulection Records. We'll hear tracks from British singers Cleo Sol and Arlo Parks, the latest from psych folk rockers Woods, take a trip around the world with Monster Rally, soak into summer vibes by Tom Misch & Yussef Dayes w/ Freddie Gibbs, plus Spooky Mansion joined by Blushh and a new jam off the new from Quelle Chris and Chris Keys album, featuring Tune-Yards' Merrill Garbus. Visit for a full track list from this episode and more.   Songs Featured In Episode   Monster Rally -  “Escape to the Cloud Forest (Along The River)    Woods - “Where Do You Go When You Dream”   Cleo Sol - “Why Don’t You”   Sango & Juls - "Angele Ni Fie"   Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes, “Nightrider” feat Freddie Gibbs   Quelle Chris and Chris Keys feat Merrill Garbus, “Sacred Safe”   Arlo Parks - “Black Dog”   Spooky Mansion feat. Blushh “Eyes”   Monster Rally -  “Escape to the Cloud Forest" (Mountain Village)   Other Songs Heard in Episode:   Woods - "Strange To Explain" Cleo Sol - "When I'm In Your Arms" Sango - "Me De Amor" Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes - "The Real" Quelle Chris and Jean Grae - "Peacock" Arlo Parks - "Sophie" Spooky Mansion - "Real Jerk"   Links Mentioned In Episode:   New York Times piece on Woods Noise Pop's No Place Like Home Streaming Series
These are strange days we’re living right now... The world around us is at a standstill, and understandably, festivals and concert tours are on pause everywhere. But if there’s one thing we’ve always prided ourselves on here at Noise Pop, it’s bringing you the best new music, and we very much still have the ability to project the sounds that we love loud and far. With that, we’ve got a dozen new tracks for you on this episode, which is actually a rebroadcast of Adrian's Everything Ecstatic Radio DJ set on SF-based community radio station, For a full track list, visit this episode's page on   Episode Track List Steve Blum - “Geography A2” (Intro) Masego - “King’s Rant” Little Dragon - “Are You Feeling Sad?” feat Kali Uchis Hamilton Leithauser - “Here They Come” Zelma Stone - “Fly” Yves Tumor - “Strawberry Privilege” Khruangbin and Leon Bridges - “Midnight” Jamie Wyatt - “Neon Cross” Buscabulla - “Vámono” Boy Scouts - “Wish” Thundercat - “Interstellar Love” Sessa - “Tanto” Baio - "Endless Rhythm" (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)   Links Mentioned in Episode Noise Pop Culture Club Donate to Support Rickshaw Stop Noise Pop Industries Employees Relief Fund Donate to - Adrian's site Hamilton Leithauser's YouTube channel
View 145 more appearances
Share Profile
Are you Adrian? Verify and edit this page to your liking.

Share This Creator

Recommendation sent

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more

Creator Details

San Francisco, CA, USA
Episode Count
Podcast Count
Total Airtime
4 days, 3 hours
Podchaser Creator ID logo 820536