Frederick Weiss Podcast Image

Frederick Weiss

Host & Editor of Thunder Nerds
Creative Director, Designer and Developer with over 20 years experience defining, designing and developing solutions.

Appearances

Add Appearances
Recent episodes featuring Frederick Weiss
254 – 🍩 Bloody Donuts and Diabetes with Diana Rodriguez
In this episode, we get to talk with Diana Rodriguez: Full Stack Developer/DevOps, Vue Vixens Community Organizer, Google Developer Expert in Web Technologies, and Speaker. We discuss Diana’s career journey and how she got into DevOps. We dive into the everyday situations of living with chronic illness, and Diana’s challenges with diabetes. We talk about the financial, emotional, and personal toll of living with chronic illness in America. Show Links Website: https://superdi.dev/Paypal: https://www.paypal.me/cotufa82F*ck Diabetes!! (With a little help from my friends!): https://dev.to/superdiana/f-ck-diabetes-with-a-little-help-from-my-friends-28j1Blog: https://superdi.dev/blog/LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/nerdattack82/Vue Vixens: https://www.vuevixens.org/Women Techmakers: https://www.womentechmakers.com/Native Script: https://www.nativescript.org/Ko-fi: https://ko-fi.com/cotufa82Tidepool: https://www.tidepool.orgReddit diabetes: https://www.reddit.com/r/diabetes/Vue Vixens: https://www.vuevixens.orgGoogle Experts: https://developers.google.com/community/expertsJen Looper: https://www.jenlooper.comDevOps Girls!: https://github.com/DevOps-Girls/
253 – 🏃‍♀️ Running CSS Subgrid with Rachel Andrew
In this episode we get to talk with Rachel Andrew: Co-founder of Perch CMS, Editor-in-Chief of Smashing Magazine, web developer, speaker, and runner. We chat about Rachel’s career, CSS, and the benefits of going outside and taking a run. We explore the origin of Perch CMS and Notist, and dive into the value of each product. We also discuss CSS Subgrid and when to use it. Show Links: • Website: https://rachelandrew.co.uk/ • Twitter: https://twitter.com/rachelandrew • LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachelandrew/ • Editor in Chief Smashing Magazine: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/ • Smashing Magazine podcast: https://www.smashingmagazine.com/category/smashing-podcast • Co-founder Perch CMS: https://grabaperch.com/ • Co-founder of Notist: https://noti.st/ • Member of the CSS Working Group: https://www.w3.org/wiki/CSSWG • CSS Layout News: http://csslayout.news/ • Author: https://rachelandrew.co.uk/books • Speaker: https://rachelandrew.co.uk/about/speaking • Blog: https://rachelandrew.co.uk/archives/
252 – 💻 DevFest Florida Season 2019
We are LIVE at DevFest… DevFest Florida brings together the world-class experts in Android, Web and Cloud technologies to Orlando for 1 day of sessions, workshops, and showcases. https://devfestflorida.org/ Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kWN9MbXYFE&list=PLiuqHIttx0cufzU9LLYGZwb_4zySXbzG1&index=1 Episodes • Jen Tong – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/jen-tong/ • Whitney Livingston – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/whitney-livingston/ • Sivamuthu Kumar – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/sivamuthu-kumar/ • Diane Court – Neoware Studios – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/diane-court/ • Zach Sais – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/zach-sais/ • Hollene Hongdoxmai – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/hollene-hongdoxmai/ • Lee Warrick & Edwin Otero – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/lee-warrick-and-edwin-otero/ • Eva Sofianos – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/eva-sofianos/ • Faisal Abid – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/faisal-abid/ • Loiane Groner – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/loiane-groner/ • Dylan Israel – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/dylan-israel/ • Dimitar Jovevski – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/dimitar-jovevski/ • Cassidy Swallow – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/cassidy-swallow/ • Jenell Pizarro – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/jenell-pizarro/ • Rody Davis, David Khourshid, and João Luiz S. Kestering – https://www.thundernerds.io/2019/11/rody-davis-david-khourshid-joao-luiz-kestering/
251 – 💻 Jen Tong – DevFest Florida Season 2019
Security Advocate, Google Jen is a Security Advocate on Google Cloud Platform. In this role, she helps developers and IT professionals stay out of trouble while getting the most out of cloud computing. If she’s away from her laptop, she’s probably playing ice hockey or hanging from aerial silk. LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mimming/Twitter: https://twitter.com/MimmingCodesDevFest: https://devfestflorida.org/speakers/jen_tong
250 – 💻 Whitney Livingston – DevFest Florida Season 2019
Account Manager at TEKsystems Experienced Senior Account Manager with a demonstrated history of working in the Information Technology and Services industry. Skilled in Sales, Recruitment, Client Relationship Management, and Healthcare Management. Hardworking professional with a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) focused in Health Services Administration from the University of Central Florida. LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/whitney-livingston-52b93352/TEKsystems: https://www.teksystems.com/ TEKsystems: We’re in the business of building tomorrow. It’s not about reading the signs and making sure you’re ready, it’s about deciding where and how you want to get to the next level. And then, connecting with the right people—and partners—to get you there. Whether it’s developing solutions that transform your business, helping you build an all-star team or finding the right fit for your professional ambitions, we’re in it with you. Let’s innovate and reinvent. Let’s own change, together.
Share Profile
Are you Frederick Weiss? Verify and edit this page to your liking.

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more
Stats
Episode Count
228
Podcast Count
1
Total Airtime
6 days, 22 hours