Podchaser Logo
Episode from the podcastEnglishman In San Diego

Talkin' Con: A Cup O' Tea with An Englishman In San Diego s08e11 Milton Lawson

Released Monday, 26th October 2020
Good episode? Give it some love!
s08e11 - In Conversation with MILTON LAWSON
** COMPLETE EPISODE UPLOAD - Originally livestreamed Sunday 25th October 2020 **
Catch the full livestream as it goes out live by being a Patreon supporter of the channel: www.patreon.com/EnglishmanSDCC

Milton Lawson is a Houston-based writer, most famous for a cracking short comic, ROGER EBERT AND ME illustrated by Rem Broo, but now cracking on with a three-issue mini-series soon to be published by Source Point Press, THOMPSON HELLER: DETECTIVE INTERSTELLAR, currently on pre-order. We have been focusing on the small press landscape here in the UK; Milton joins us to talks independent comics in the US and the challenges of reaching an audience in North America in the face of global pandemic.

Leonard also cast his eye on Baltimore Comic Con Live / Mainframe Comic Con, as well as taking a proper look - the pros and cons - at MCM/ReedPOP's Metaverse, a few weekends ago.

** DON'T FORGET ** Here in the UK, the clocks go back an HOUR this weekend which means the livestream time changes for a couple of weeks until the US have their clocks go back - this weekend, we'll be live from 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6pm GMT.

----------

TALKIN' CON: A CUP O' TEA with AN ENGLISHMAN IN SAN DIEGO
A weekly livestream, hosted by Leonard Sultana, talking comic conventions, con culture and pop culture - LIVE Sundays, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT

Featuring Special Guests, spotlight features, community chat and convention news updates

Subscribe, Like and Turn On Notifications at www.youtube.com/EnglishmanSDCC

www.theconventioncollective.com/anenglishmaninsand…
Rate Episode
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.