Podchaser Logo

Singal-Minded Conversations

A Science, Social Sciences and News podcast featuring Jesse Singal
Good podcast? Give it some love!

Episodes of Singal-Minded Conversations

A brief announcement noting that Singal-Minded Conversations is, as you may have gathered six months ago, on hiatus, and to introduce Jesse Singal's new podcast with Katie Herzog, "Blocked and Reported," which can be listened to via the below l
In today's episode, I spoke with Keith Humphreys (https://profiles.stanford.edu/keith-humphreys), a professor and addiction expert at Stanford University. We discussed the opioid crisis, what sane marijuana policy would look like, and why we ar
In today's episode, I spoke with Ethan Strauss (https://theathletic.com/author/ethan-strauss/), a reporter at The Athletic and formerly ESPN. Ethan is working on a book about the Golden State Warriors which touches on the question of whether an
In today's episode, I spoke with Spencer Greenberg (https://www.spencergreenberg.com/) about the personality differences between men and women, the different intrinsic values liberals and conservatives find most meaningful, power-posing, and so
Nicholas Christakis (https://eeb.yale.edu/people/faculty-affiliated/nicholas-christakis) is a physician and sociologist at Yale University who directs Yale's Human Nature Lab and codirects its Institute for Network Science. He is the author of
Chris Arnade (https://www.flickr.com/photos/arnade/) is a photographer and writer with a PhD in physics who, after two decades on Wall Street, decided to document the parts of America people with money stay away from, and warn others to stay aw
Robyn Kanner (https://robynkanner.com/) is a writer and designer in Brooklyn who has written for The New York Times (https://www.nytimes.com/2019/02/16/opinion/esquire-american-boy-cancel-culture.html), The Atlantic (https://www.theatlantic.com
Boston Globe columnist Michael A. Cohen, the coauthor of the new book "Clear and Present Safety: The World Has Never Been Better and Why That Matters to Americans," explains why we're worried about the wrong stuff, why Harry Truman was arguably
For today’s Singal-Minded Conversations, I interviewed Patrick Forscher. Patrick is an assistant professor of psychology at the University of Arkansas, where he runs the Group Disparities Lab. I’m very happy to be able to share this interv… Rea
For the second episode of what I have decided to call Singal-Minded Conversations, I interviewed Dr. Katie Gordon, a former professor of psychology at North Dakota State University who is now in private practice, and whose primary research… Rea
This is the first time I have ever recorded an audio interview and uploaded it to the internet! So this is very much an experiment and a work-in-progress — I am quite happy with the interview itself but naturally the production is rough ar… Rea
Rate Podcast
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.