The Monday American History Podcast

Claimed
A SocietyCulture and History podcast featuring Andrew Gehrt
 50 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
sillybilly reviewed this podcast on Apr 16th, 2018
"Phenomenal show for the avid and amateur history fans alike!"
 
mailpro reviewed this podcast on Mar 25th, 2018
"Really good show, worth the listen!"
 
Mernul reviewed this podcast on Mar 25th, 2018
"Found this show on Spotify and I’m so glad I did! "
 
Fmahoney reviewed this podcast on Feb 24th, 2018
"Really great series on the Civil War, if you like American History you’ll like this podcast."
 
droper86 reviewed this podcast on Jan 22nd, 2018
"A good show if you like history and an entertaining story!"
 
RecRacer reviewed this podcast on Jan 22nd, 2018
"This is a great show, topics are VERY thoroughly researched and it’s recorded very well!"
 
mcornelius reviewed this podcast on Dec 29th, 2017
"I was recommended to listen to this from a friend and while I'm not a fan of history myself, this podcast was not bad to listen to at all. He is definitely MUCH funnier than you'll find on any other history one and that alone made it so much easier for me. Again, I am not a history person but needed some WWII knowledge on a crash course. This one did it and I even listened to most of the other ones! I think if you like history you'll love this podcast!"
 
Gharvey6 reviewed this podcast on Dec 24th, 2017
"Absolutely one of the best shows on history you’ll find. Also not boring or difficult to listen to because many other shows in this genre forget about the audio quality portion of podcasting, this one doesn’t! "
 
llamamama reviewed this podcast on Dec 23rd, 2017
"I found this show when an episode was trending on Podchaser and I am so glad I did! You'll love it as much as I do!"
 
quickcasts reviewed this podcast on Dec 23rd, 2017
"I have LOVED this podcast! I can clearly hear the improvement from the early days to the current episode of content and quality. This is a show I won't stop listening to until they stop making episodes!"
 
Googleme reviewed this podcast on Dec 1st, 2017
"I’ve been enjoying the shift to all history, with relevant and engaging interviews to fill in the time between history episodes. You’ve found your groove!"
 
Cileymyrus reviewed this podcast on Nov 16th, 2017
"This one is really good"
 
Thediddledood reviewed this podcast on Nov 16th, 2017
"This podcast will become one of your favorites!"
 
Capt.Ed reviewed this podcast on Nov 10th, 2017
"I have been a pilot for more than 20 years and the way that this show told the story of Eastern Airlines Flight 855 (which I am familiar with) made me feel like I was hearing it for the very first time. Truly great story telling ability and that applies to every episode they do!"
 
nantucketsider reviewed this podcast on Oct 7th, 2017
"Definitely my favorite history podcast! I love the host's ability to present information without being boring! A big plus is his sarcasm and dry humor that he throws into it as well. A++ podcast"
 
brainbrian reviewed this podcast on Aug 25th, 2017
"Really entertaining and very thoughtfully researched!"
 
jdiddy reviewed this podcast on Aug 21st, 2017
"This is my favorite!"
 
p.robinson reviewed this podcast on Aug 21st, 2017
"Absolutely entertaining to listen to!"
 
Redsux reviewed this podcast on Aug 21st, 2017
"I'll put it this way, I hate history. But I love this podcast"
 
Pandapanda reviewed this podcast on Aug 21st, 2017
"I hate how often I'm checking to see if a new episode is out because I love it that damn much!"
 
add a review