Two Songs One Couple

A Music podcast
 2 people rated this podcast

Episodes of Two Songs One Couple

Mark All
Search Episodes...
This week, we talk about the controversial Ghost Bath and make our best attempt at throaty singing.Our songs for this week:Happyhouse by Ghost Bath, from their 2015 album Moonlover released via Nother Silence Productions (reissued in 2016 via Nuclear Blast).Lies by Marina (and the Diamonds), from her 2012 album Electra Heart released via 679 Artists and Atlantic Records.
Happy Valentine's Day! On this episode we talk about the 100% factually true origins of Valentine's Day and swap breakup songs!  Our songs for this week:Joke's on You by Charlotte Lawrence, from 2020's Birds of Prey: The Album released via Atlantic Records.I Don't Miss You by Vanden Plas, from their 1999 album Far Off Grace released via InsideOut Records.
This week, Sam is forced to listen to a 10 minute song, and Peter is reminded once again of the worst singer of all time. Also, WTF is a kudzu?!Our songs for this week:Vleztemtraiv by Kōenji Hyakkei, from their 2018 album Dhorimvishka released via SKiN GRAFT RecordsArkansas by Chris Stapleton, from his 2020 album Starting Over released via Mercury Nashville.
The gloves start to come off when non-GMO meets bad clean singing. Peter describes a time when he was a young lad trying to court a young Sam, while Sam hates on the 80s once again. Our songs for this week:Headstart by Jade Bird, from her forthcoming second album released via Glassnote Music LLCAmongst Stars by Amorphis featuring Anneke van Giersbergen, from their 2018 album Queen of Time released via Nuclear Blast
Happy New Year!In this special episode, we cover our top 5 songs of 2020. We hope you enjoy this slight change in format, and that your 2021 is better than the dumpster fire that was 2020.Sam's Top 5:5. Savage Remix by Megan Thee Stallion (feat. Beyoncé), from her album Good News released via 300 Entertainment and 1501 Certified.4. Forever and a Night by Little Big Town, from their album Nightfall3. Relay by Fiona Apple, from her album Fetch the Bolt Cutters2. No Time to Die by Billie Eilish, from the No Time to Die Soundtrack1. Truth by Eivør, from her album SeglPeter's Top 5:5. Ignite by WagakkiBand, from their album Tokyo Singing.4. Predator by Almanac, from their album Rush of Death.3. Sheperd by Chronus, from their album Idols2. Fanden ta dette hull! by Kvelertak, from their album Splid1. One by Brothers of Metal, from their album Emblas SagaSam's Honorable Mentions:How Long by Fantastic Negrito You'll Never Walk Alone by Brittany HowardCold by Chris StapletonPeter's Honorable Mentions:Truth by EivørThis Boy's Last Summer by The Night Flight OrchestraOne Hollow Word by Æther RealmA Dance in the Road by Jonathan HulténDying Life by Necrot
In this episode, we wreck your ears with Peter's pick and we take a small nostalgic detour with Sam's 80s inspired tune. We also have a new intro song! It is presented to you in its entirety, and we will likely change how the song is woven into the intro in future episodes.Our songs for this week:Sane by Messhugah, from their 1998 album Chaosphere released via Nuclear Blast.Prisoner by Miley Cyrus featuring Dua Lipa, from her 2020 album Plastic Hearts released via RCA.We're rounding that corner towards the end of year. We have a change up in our format for our next episode. Stay tuned!
In this bonus episode, we talk about Sean Malone (of Cynic et al), who passed away on December 9, 2020. He was a monumental bass player, and coupled with Sean Reinert (who also passed away this year) were one of the tightest rhythm sections in metal. We give a very brief introduction into Cynic and then focus on stories of the times we have seen Cynic in concert. RIP Sean Malone and Sean Reinert, your influence resonates deeply with us and music fans around the world.Cynic songs featured are:Veil of Maya from Focus released via Roadrunner Records.Integral Birth from Traced in Air released via Season of Mist.How Could I from Focus released via Roadrunner Records.
In this episode, we get a little political as well as a bit sappy with the feels. Our songs for this week:Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) by Marvin Gaye, from his 1971 album What's Going On released via Tamla Records.Bridges by Eivør, from her 2015 album Bridges released via Tutl Records.Thank you for your continued support and we hope you enjoy these tunes!
In this episode, we cover the following songs:The Banished Heart by Oceans of Slumber, from their 2018 album The Banished Heart released through Century Media Records.Hole in the Bottle by Kelsea Ballerini, from her 2020 albums kelsea and ballerini released through Black River Records.
Woohoo! This is the first full fledged episode for Two Songs One Couple!  In this episode, we cover the following songs:Slow Dancing in a Burning Room by John Mayer, from his 2007 live album Where the Light Is.Angel of Death by Slayer, from their 1986 album Reign in Blood.Again, we truly appreciate you for listening and for coming along with us on our podcast journey!
Welcome to the intro episode for Two Songs One Couple where a drummer, metal head swaps songs with his singer, country-girl wife. This episode explores the origin of the podcast and provides a glimpse into what you can expect from our future episodes.Thank you for listening and for coming along with us on our podcast journey!
Rate Podcast

Share This Podcast

Recommendation sent



Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more

Podcast Details

Created by
Podcast Status
Nov 3rd, 2020
Latest Episode
Feb 26th, 2021
Release Period
2 per month
Avg. Episode Length
25 minutes

Podcast Tags

Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.