Verbally Described Memes

Claimed
A Technology, Society and Culture podcast
 1 person rated this podcast

Episodes of Verbally Described Memes

Mark All
Search Episodes...
This episode we zoom out and take a look at internet challenges, their history, and the new platforms created with this in mind. Full Notes: https://soundservicechi.com/do-it-for-the-vine Music Attribution: Luminous Rain by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4007-luminous-rain  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Blippy Trance by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5759-blippy-trance  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Dark Hallway (clean) by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/3607-dark-hallway-clean-  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Nuh Na Nuh by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6429-nuh-na-nuh  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Rollin At 5 by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5000-rollin-at-5  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Do it for the Vine Kaye Trill & STEFisDOPE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qzZ_pb_mHc Do It For The Tik Tok · DJ Flex https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BH-HtDvhZmU
In this Account Admin Confidential we investigate the viral sensation and talk with the judging team behind Gripping Food With Force. Full show notes here: https://soundservicechi.com/gripping-food-with-force Links: First GFWF Post: https://twitter.com/GrippingFood/status/1279289545075372032?s=20  The Takeout Article: https://thetakeout.com/are-you-tough-enough-for-gripping-food-with-force-1844880508  Munchies Article: https://www.vice.com/en/article/pky93b/grotesque-satisfaction-of-gripping-food-with-force-meme-twitter-account  USDA Food Waste FAQs: https://www.usda.gov/foodwaste/faqs  NRDC Food Waste https://www.nrdc.org/food-waste  POLITICO Article: https://www.politico.com/news/2020/04/26/food-banks-coronavirus-agriculture-usda-207215  NRDC 2017 Report on Food Waste: https://www.nrdc.org/sites/default/files/wasted-2017-report.pdf Music Attribution:   Blippy Trance by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5759-blippy-trance License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Funkorama by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3788-funkorama License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/   Umbrella Pants by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4559-umbrella-pants License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/   Pamgaea by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4193-pamgaea License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ 
For the first edition of Account Admin Confidential, I talk with the account owner for Feminist Lisa Frank, a Tumblr intersecting feminism with the iconic 90s brand and then take a closer look into Lisa Frank, the person, and the company. Full show notes here: https://soundservicechi.com/feminist-lisa-frank Music and Audio Attribution: “FEMINIST LISA FRANK” - dismantling the patriarchy one rainbow kitten at a time (this blog is not endorsed, run, or appreciated by Lisa Frank) https://feministlisafrank.tumblr.com/    “Inside the Rainbow Gulag: The Technicolor Rise and Fall of Lisa Frank” Tracie Egan Morrissey https://jezebel.com/inside-the-rainbow-gulag-the-technicolor-rise-and-fall-1179495705   “The World of Lisa Frank” - A Short Filmhttps://vimeo.com/73328418 Directed by Scott Ross (scottjross.com) & Karl Beyer (karlbeyer.com), along with producer John Osborne Interview conducted by Kate Williams Music by Evan Younger, performed by members of Miracles of Modern Science Produced by Urban Outfitters (urbanoutfitters.com) “We Found Lisa Frank!” - Great Big Story https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EOVUCkgoAuE&list=PLrmsVEgrXv8AB1dyYjFgggk1onqPu52rj&index=82    Glamor Dolls seems like they’re going through something on their own end, that’s probably worth a look at a later date. https://www.facebook.com/GlamourDollsMakeup/?ref=page_internal   “The Third Wave Of Feminism”“The Fourth Wave Of Feminism” https://www.britannica.com/topic/feminism/The-third-wave-of-feminism https://www.britannica.com/topic/feminism/The-fourth-wave-of-feminism    “The Second Coming Of Lisa Frank”BY RINA RAPHAELhttps://www.fastcompany.com/40493102/the-second-coming-of-lisa-frank    “Lisa Frank’s colorful creations get sassy for feminism” https://www.msnbc.com/krystal-clear/watch/lisa-frank-s-creations-get-sassy-for-feminism-444817475838 Thinking Music by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4522-thinking-music  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/    Pamgaea by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4193-pamgaea  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Digital Lemonade by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3648-digital-lemonade  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/  Blippy Trance by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5759-blippy-trance  License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ 
On September 20th, Longcat died. This wasn’t supposed to be my first podcast episode but it’s the first one you’re going to get. RIP in peace Longcat. Full Episode Notes Here: https://soundservicechi.com/Eulogy-for-Longcat Music Attribution: Luminous Rain by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4007-luminous-rain License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Blippy Trance by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5759-blippy-trance License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ Cryptic Sorrow by Kevin MacLeod Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3568-cryptic-sorrow License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ 4AA4gkMu5GlQDaK8jvIw
Rate Podcast

Share This Podcast

Recommendation sent

Followers

1

Join Podchaser to...

  • Rate podcasts and episodes
  • Follow podcasts and creators
  • Create podcast and episode lists
  • & much more

Podcast Details

Created by
Wesley Lethem
Podcast Status
Potentially Inactive
Started
Sep 22nd, 2020
Latest Episode
Oct 13th, 2020
Release Period
2 per month
Episodes
4
Avg. Episode Length
22 minutes
Explicit
No
Order
Episodic
Language
English

Podcast Tags

Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.