Middle:Below Podcast Image

Middle:Below

Claimed
An Audio Drama and Comedy podcast featuring David Devereux and David Pellow
 47 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
BabyJimmy9 reviewed this podcast on Feb 28th, 2019
"Listened to the first episode - found it very dull with truly painful attempts at humor. I was surprised as the podcast has a 5 star rating and many reviews. I had a look and it turns out that out of 44 reviews, 42 of them were all posted on the same day and all them 5 stars! This is clearly the creators pitifully spamming their podcast with positive reviews! Really pathetic and I don't know why Podchaser allows this. Another reason to give this no time of day."
richardn reviewed this podcast on Feb 10th, 2019
"A thoroughly enjoyable audiodrama and I recommend without reservation"
wilson64m reviewed this podcast on Feb 10th, 2019
"Before I'd listened to Tin Can Audio's previous podcast (simply titled "Tin Can") I assumed that every podcast was just a bunch of people giving their opinions on topics they weren't really qualified to be discussing. I had written off podcasting as an art form completely. Tin Can really changed my mind, showing me that podcasting is a medium through which artists can express themselves and tell a story. Middle:Below is further proof of this and I am so glad that I am a listener. Great cast, great scripting, great production. If you like well-written stories with atmosphere, look no further. I can't wait to see them at one of their live shows."
Kirsty Woolven reviewed this podcast on Feb 10th, 2019
"Just going to say that I laughed before the beginning credits! I've currently listened to the first episode, but I'm definitely coming back for more! Top notch music and ambience - and the whole team are just lovely amazing people who made a great show!"
RogBest reviewed this podcast on Feb 10th, 2019
"A very well written, incredibly and ingeniously crafted podcast with some brilliant voice acting that leaves you wanting to know more about all the characters. All the while, laughing along and trying to not be scared by some of the ghosts/ spirits/ monsters encountered along the way. Plus, there's a cat. What's not to love?!"
Angelamarie32 reviewed this podcast on Feb 10th, 2019
"Such a delightful listen! I especially like the cat’s snarky interactions with the main character. If you like light hearted ghosts, good writing and good voice acting, you’ll like this one!"
SarahOfGolding reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Love love love The comedy horror podcast lovers never had it so good. Master Devereaux and team are audiodrama gems and if you haven’t listened to this yet GET TOIT - it’s a treat for sure "
Julie1963 reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this series and was lucky enough to see the live broadcast in Glasgow. Created by talented , resourceful, entertaining and inspirational young people . I look forward to listening to future podcasts and following them on this amazing journey . "
mightywench reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Adorable podcast that always makes my heart a littler lighter. A go to listen for me on crabby days that always improves my mood."
JoJoMint5678 reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"The ‘Pringles’ of the podcast world! Absolutely brilliant and I always want more. Well done! "
JimmySprinkles reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Having met the team last week at UKPodCon. I gave this a go and wasn't disappointed. One episode in and I already plan on bingeing the rest tomorrow. I'm relatively new to the world of audiodrama podcasts but this one rates extremely high in my book - #fangirlingtweetsarecomeing..."
SpecsAK reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Great writing, fascinating story and premise and the audio work is a superb! Highly recommended!"
LilSammySnipSnop reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"No offence to other podcasts, but pretty much all other podcasts are SH*T compared to this (apart from another excellent podcast called Tin Can). Don't waste your time listening to any other podcasts just listen to this one (and Tin Can too) as nothing really compares. It's really really really really really really really really good"
Lumberjackson reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"I absolutely love this show! The story is really original and the characters are original and really well written and acted! It’s spooky, funny and addictive!"
HappySts reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"This is such a great show! The characters are intriguing and the show is super atmospheric! Plus there’s a cat and cats rule!"
lunaraptor reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Finally had a chance to start listening to this audio drama - already love! Fascinating story, charming characters, and wonderful sound - completely draws the listener in!"
SnazzyTapir reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"Witty and atmospheric, Middle:Below is a brilliant audio drama with a quirky premise and lovable characters. I am particularly fond of Sans the cat!"
Dr_Dan_MD reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"This is a bloody lovely and well produced podcast. Had the absolute pleasure of attending their live show in January 2019 and it really demonstrated the writing capabilities, acting quality and audio prowess this show is capable of. Only complaint - I WANT MORE. "
CaptainRyMM reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"This a beautiful written story with lovable characters and a cat! There's a mystery that is yet to be discovered but we do know "bad things will happen" ♥️"
Alllexia reviewed this podcast on Feb 9th, 2019
"The sound is extremely good. It is full of sound effects that make the world feel alive and vibrant and it is loud enough to listen to it during my commute. The story is well-acted, the dialogue sounds natural and the characters feel like real people from the first moment. My favourite part about it is how fast and easy the world and story caught shape and engrossed me."
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Oct 30th, 2017
Latest Episode
May 13th, 2019
Release Period
Monthly
No. of Episodes
16
Avg. Episode Length
9 minutes
Explicit
No
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.