The Adventure Zone Podcast Image

The Adventure Zone

Claimed
 84 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
EwThatsGross reviewed this podcast 25 days ago
"These bros are hilarious and go on some crazy adventures. They get creative and sometimes go off topic, but still make me pee my pants bro."
toriiixoox reviewed this podcast on Jun 18th, 2019
"Any way you spin it, the McElroys will always be the best boys on the Internet. Their content is funny, emotional, and all around entertaining in every episode. Both balance and amnesty are amazing. "
TheShadowThatKnows reviewed this podcast on Feb 3rd, 2019
"Spectacular fun from the funniest guys around"
PaceofSpades reviewed this podcast on Dec 4th, 2018
"This is the show that got me obsessed with d&d. It holds a special place in my heart and almost brought me to tears. I occasionally go back and listen to old episodes because I miss Taako, Magnus and Merle. Although i still do enjoy season 2 i preferred the d&d format to the powered by the apocalypse system to listen to. Although i love both i think TAZ does a better job at being a podcast expressed in purely audio form than Critical Role. If you like d&d or good story telling you'll love TAZ."
dnallohleoj reviewed this podcast on Oct 31st, 2018
"You'll laugh. You'll cry. These will always, always happen at the same time. It's refreshing to know that, even when the world is literally being ripped to shreds, these three brave adventurers will take next to none of it seriously. "
Duffman reviewed this podcast on Oct 4th, 2018
"Full of hilarity from the start, only gets better when Griffin's fantastic music comes to the fore (around ep. 29 onwards) but worth listening to right from the start for the surprisingly engaging and even more surprisingly moving story that builds along the way. Come for the goofs, stay for the chills the later arcs give you."
Matt Pearce reviewed this podcast on Jul 27th, 2018
"The Adventure Zone is the best Dungeons & Dragons Podcast out there!!"
KitaHoshi reviewed this podcast on Mar 21st, 2018
"They are hilarious and I've come to feel like I'm part of their adventure. I laugh with them, I cheer for them and have fun with them. Great fandom and great people."
Darthoingoboingo reviewed this podcast on Dec 5th, 2017
"this is the podcast all other RPG podcasts aspire to be. I would bet money that this podcast is the reason 60% of all RPG podcasts started"
Hollywood756 reviewed this podcast on Dec 5th, 2017
"This one is worth starting at the beginning. There's something like 70 hours in the balance arc, and by the end of it, you will be cheering and crying for the most absurd and lovely moments: a man learns what a taco is. A dwarf gets to enjoy kenny chesney on the beach. An umbrella remembers how to love. A street racer falls in love with a tree, and we all fall in love with an earnest boy detective. Give it a listen, and solve your very own heart puzzle. "
Timmitei reviewed this podcast on Oct 11th, 2017
"I don't really know where to start with this one. Before I listened to The Adventure Zone, I had no idea how D&D worked at all, so if you're on the fence about it, just give it a chance. You won't regret it with how hilarious the McElroys are. It took a little while to get off the ground, but it ended up becoming one of the most phenomenal things I've ever listened to. "
HogSandwich reviewed this podcast on Aug 3rd, 2017
"Phenomenal storytelling and great lols. A king amongst podcasts."
michaelrtm reviewed this podcast on Jul 19th, 2017
"I love this podcast, and I'm so disappointed I came to the game so late! Being able to binge listen has been amazing, but being able to follow this over the past few years would have been amazing! Fantastic story telling, and great listening. Can't wait for the graphic novel!"
docdavis reviewed this podcast on Jul 5th, 2017
"Action! Adventure! Dice! Elevators? The McElroys bring a bi-weekly dose of comedy and heartfelt storytelling in this great podcast. Be sure to start at the beginning!"
ntkach reviewed this podcast on Jun 22nd, 2017
"Very funny, makes me think of the old days playing 1st edition in college"
Brendan Hutchins reviewed this podcast on Jun 14th, 2017
"This is in my top 5 podcasts of all time, and I've listened to over 200 podcast feeds. Seriously funny banter while role playing. New players that taught themselves the ropes QUICKLY. Seasoned improvisers. Awesome storyline."
Garayur reviewed this podcast on Jun 12th, 2017
"This is a great Live play RPG podcast. The GM does an amazing job with story telling and his players are extremely invested and it shows. Well worth your time and obsession."
AdamWK reviewed this podcast on Jun 10th, 2017
"If you listened to the first episode of this show and thought... "How on earth is this the podcast that everyone keeps telling me about?" Just you wait! The Adventure Zone has become the most delightful story of adventure, romance, friendship and absolute hilarity, more so than just about any current piece of media I consume. The world that these Mcelroy brothers have built are filled with amazing characters and fun times. I can't suggest it enough. To anyone who's skeptical about getting into a Dungeons and Dragons podcast, trust me, the Adventure Zone is sooooo much more than just that. "
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
Dec 3rd, 2014
Latest Episode
Jun 27th, 2019
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
135
Avg. Episode Length
About 1 hour
Explicit
No
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.
Are we missing an episode or update?
Use this to check the RSS feed immediately.