The Black Tapes Podcast Image

The Black Tapes

A mystery, Horror and Audio Drama podcast featuring Alex Reagan
 50 people rated this podcast

What People Are Saying

Search Reviews...
RATING
Maegan1116 reviewed this podcast 23 days ago
"The podcast that got me into audio fiction. Didn’t love the ending but completely adored the rest. Holding out hope for more eventually. "
Parcivous reviewed this podcast 26 days ago
"Great podcast, sometimes the plot feels a little thin, but it always comes back strong."
JRP_Acts reviewed this podcast on Apr 28th, 2019
"The first two seasons are two of my favourite seasons of any podcast. The third and final season, however, is truly terrible - one of the worst endings to any piece of media I've ever experienced."
TI-30612 reviewed this podcast on Dec 17th, 2018
"One of the strongest opening shows gives way to later seasons that just didn't do it for me. I enjoy the voice acting and the production value, but be warned that this show gets progressively hard and harder to listen to. I can only hope that the cryptic rumors are true and the show will come back to fix the awful ending, although how often has that worked? Try it if the tags are for you."
Prajjwal reviewed this podcast on Jan 18th, 2018
"Worst ending I've ever witnessed. "
KKronfli reviewed this podcast on Oct 7th, 2017
"The 1st season was excellent, then the team seemed to lose their way possibly by being distracted by both Tanis and Rabbits which were to me far less accomplished than this show and both in desperate need of an editor. The second season has now restarted and is not as crisp as the early episodes. I hope they finish well."
ntkach reviewed this podcast on Aug 15th, 2017
"Okay, but the PRA formula of creepy story + host pretending to do something spooky + pretend interaction between listeners and fictional characters has gotten really old"
mattah reviewed this podcast on Aug 14th, 2017
"Episode 1 of season 2 is the scariest thing I've ever listened to. It was incredible."
darkaegis reviewed this podcast on Jul 13th, 2017
"Black Tapes is an X-Filesesque exploration of a cache of paranormal mysteries collected by a mysterious skeptic. Can be silly at times, but it remains entertaining throughout. I really enjoyed it."
evilolive reviewed this podcast on Jul 5th, 2017
"Strong enough start and filled a gap in the podcast scene--a good, spooky, drama. Unfortunately, like other Pacific Northwest Stories joints, got slow and silly and the plot got sprawly and off the rails. No thanks."
add a review
Rate Podcast
Podcast Details
Started
May 21st, 2015
Latest Episode
Mar 20th, 2018
Release Period
Weekly
No. of Episodes
51
Avg. Episode Length
25 minutes
Explicit
No
Do you host or manage this podcast?
Claim and edit this page to your liking.